You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can and should still exercise while injured

in #fitness3 years ago

the important thing is to stay in the game. It is really easy to fall behind and lose focus and just accept a life of flabbitude because honestly, that is a lot easier. Most injuries are rather minor and there are lots of other things that you can do even if it is just some pushups to remind your body "hey, I'm still here.....we are still working" :)

Sort:  

'Funnily' enough the day after I wrote that comment I tripped over on parkrun and made a mess of my leg, arm and hands on the gravel. Nothing broken though. It's all a bit sore, but I got out running again today as I feel okay otherwise. I can't just sit around feeling sorry for myself. I have a 10km race to run next month as well as doing parkrun.

!BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...