Deadlifts for a coming power lifting meet

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

snap (4).jpg


I am signing up for my first competitive event in a long time. It's a power lifting meet at my regular gym. I don't usually do powerlifting much anymore since my focus is more on movement ninja warrior style training, but figured this was cheep and close by to help me get into the friendly competitive spirit of these sort of events. Both powerlifters and ninja warriors are very encouraging rather then out to be the only one on top. They want to see each other break down walls and hit new highs mentally and physically which isn't something I'm used to from the sports I have played in high school. Also I'm almost ten years out of high school since I competed in ANYTHING. So like I said a friendly competition is just what I need.

Even though my focus is in ninja warrior, doesn't mean I should just walk in to the meet coming up. I really want to show up so I'm training for a few weeks leading into it. Hoping to break 900lb total between bench, squat, and deadlift. So far I know I can do a 235 bench, 225 squat, and a 305 deadlift (video here) without pushing to my limits and no spotters needed. Current total of 765lb. Goals are 275 bench, 250 squat, and 375 deadlift before the meet on February 25th.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So using pre Instagram edited videos messes with d.tube and doesn't allow you to snap photos. Figured that out so will have regular snaps going forward hopefully.

Woooooow, this is great........ That's a nice target though....

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!