Tracking my Fitness Journey - Part 1

I can't remember who suggested this, think it was one of the guys at the gym I regularly talk to.
But I'm going to be documenting my fitness journey.

It can be really difficult to see results week by week, but if I take measurements then go back through my posts I can clearly see results.
As I'm trying to lose weight but build muscle it's really difficult to know what's going on, because I might lose 2 kgs but then gain that in weight.

I think this will also help me keep motivated, something I do struggle with when it comes to weight loss.

I will be taking a few different measurements to keep track of.

  • Calf size
  • Thigh size
  • Waist size
  • Belly size
  • Chest size
  • Bicep size
  • Head size, lol jokes my ego is rather small :)

I'm going to do this once a month, and check my progress.

☠️ The Measurements ☠️

💀 Calf size

 
My calf measures in at 45 centimeters.
In inches that's 17 and 3/4 inches.

💀 Thigh size

 
My thigh measures in at 61 centimeters.
In inches that's 24 inches.

💀 Waist size

 
My waist measures in at 102 centimeters.
In inches that's 40 inches.

💀 Belly size

 
My belly measures in at 110 centimeters.
In inches that's 43 inches.

💀 Chest size

 
My chest measures in at 123 centimeters.
In inches that's 48 and 1/4 inches.

💀 Bicep size

 
My bicep measures in at 45 centimeters.
In inches that's 17 and 3/4 inches.

I can already see my belly needs a lot of work :/


IMG_0042.JPG

Sort:  

Very good idea IMO. With muscle being heavier than fat weighing yourself can just get disheartening even though you're improving yourself. I find clothes size a better judge of weight loss.

Yeah I think this is whats happening, will be interesting to track the changes.
I find my clothes vary in sizes, so dressy work clothes fit differently to my dry fit nike I wear when I'm not at work.

I can guess which is comfier!

I think that you have shown in your fitness challenge posts that you are already motivated to do it. By losing weight and gaining muscle, you'll become more healthy (wealthy? well,maybe?), and very wise.

Thanks for the supportive words. I have been a little naughty with junk food, but have cut that out completely the last 3 days. This will be a good way for me to track results, along with strength increases in my other posts.

Great idea!! It's always cool to see progress!

Thanks :)
It will be interesting to see the results next month.

wow man..!! what a body!!
thanks for your post.

Thanks :)

You are looking so handsome .. Good job.. Keep it up

Thanks :)