Flashlights

in #flashlight3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I do not know why, but I have a lot of flashlights. I do like to go out in the dark, but its not that often that I do so most of the time the flashlights just sit in the closet. I have a lot of different kinds - battery, chargeable, underwater, hiking, large, small, blacklight, led, etc.

This particular flashlight is an led tactical flashlight:

11E1C5D0-B8CF-4CA6-89ED-A25BCF118411.jpeg

It is super bright and one of its "intended uses" is for protection where you can basically blind the an attacker/intruder if you concentrate the beam and flash it in someone's eyes. I pulled it out for a different reason though - we have a pesky racoon who is really aggressive towards a neighborhood cat my kids like - attacking the cat and injuring it for its food. I plan to blind the racoon then charge at it with a baseball bat in hand (guns are frowned upon in the city, boo)... hopefully I win.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Not the end I was expecting in this one lol. That's a nice flashlight! Good luck with the coon, if you have anything to tarp over it while it's blinded it might go better for you, they are slippery little shits!