"A flower does not think of competing with the flower next to it. It just blooms." — Zen Shin

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Steemians!

As you know, I love photography and contests =D. I love this kind of competition because you can discover the exceptional work of the Steemians and reward it. It's also another way to interact with new people who share the same passion.
By the way, If you also love nature and photography, I invite you to participate in my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅. Today is Day #2 so I wish you good luck and see you soon!

I'm also a challenger and this is my entry for the #flowers contest by @petals! This is a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To know more about this contest, click here : The Petals Contests #flowers Our weekly selection 17. THE WINNERS!! ^^.

20180615_110007-01-01.jpeg

I love to find this kind of wonderful gift on my way. I found this giant flower in Pals (Catalogna, Spain).

The medieval town of Pals is located on the Costa Brava, to the east of the city of Girona.
Situated on top of a hill, overlooking Platja de Pals, this charming town with its cobbled streets, craft shops, traditional restaurants and bars is a great place to visit in Catalonia.
source

20180626_181143.jpg

I saw a big white thing in a tree close to the church of Pals and I discovered this beautiful flower! I had never seen this flower variety before! It is about three times the size of my hand =0

20180626_183047.jpg

I am lucky to live near the Costa Brava, a Spanish region whose fauna and flora is very rich and diverse! I discover species that we have no or little in the north of France (which I am from). I take this opportunity to share them with you =)

20180626_180858.jpg

There is a multitude of beautiful flowers to see and I wanted to capture his image to keep it in my mind and share it with you for this contest! Flowers put on color and love in our lives, we must take care of them!

20180615_105956.jpg

It is not easy to photograph something alive like this flower that moves with the wind. But it's a good exercise to practice patience ^^. This photo was taken with my smartphone Samsung Galaxy S7 because at the moment I do not have professional equipment but it will come ...

Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest I find it really fun!
Have a nice day and Good Luck to all the challengers!

If you liked reading this article or enjoy the pictures, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon for new flamingirl's adventures in the Canary Islands!!

"Dream Big"!
🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Nice shots.
The white petals are great and vibrant.
Thanks for sharing.
Keep on postin'

Please read all the rules here to validate your entry. For example, the number 7 is not respected...

@flamingirl Opps, i forgot to resteem the post, resteem done, can you confirm my entry now ?

Flowers do not think, but they do compete with other flowers. The flowers that are chosen for pollination by insects, above their neighbours, will reproduce better and spread their genes into the next generation. An unthinking process which behaves as though there is thinking going on.

The first photo of the white flower is something unique. I feel. :)

Beautiful flowers are only owned by beautiful people.😘

very beautiful flower with a charming white color and you said its size is 3 time big then its find rare in the world.

Thank you for your great idea !

What a beautiful white Plumbago!! Good luck in the contest 🌸😍

Woow @flamingirl I think I have just gotten my match, I do love photography and basically nature: because my country is blessed with green nature.

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!