You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lab-Grown Meat...YAY or NAY

in #fod7 years ago

Go for it!

I was a meat eater and I am now a vegetarian. I do not force my views on anyone, I have been on both sides of the fence.
You have experienced some judgemental vegetarians and I am sorry you have experienced this but likewise, I also have met judgemental meat eaters. I think it is best we just respect each other!
As for your blog and lab grown meat, I think this is fantastic albeit, from my memory, the blood in a steak is what gave it such a great flavour, without blood (which comes from life) I am not sure it would taste the same.
Having said that, if it can be produced economical, it could perhaps be a filler for beef burgers etc and in doing so it could reduce the slaughter and methane gas produced by live stock which is apparently much worse to our climate change than carbon dioxide.
As a vegetarian, would I eat it? no... I do not miss meat eating. I have much better health since I changed my diet and I will not go back.
Speaking of health, vitamin D deficiency is a huge problem in the world today. Here is my experience which I am sure may people are in the same situation I was in

Sort:  

I will have a look :)

And thanks, I wish more vegetarians could be like you, and speaking on behalf of other carnivores/omnivores, I apologize for their unwanted and unnecessary behavior.
I must say I am envious of the health advantages you guys talk about, but I think I am stuck in my ways, haha, but we never know what the future holds. I will give this experimental meat a try, I can be a very curious person when it comes to certain foods