You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview With @joanaltres Who is Ranked #1 With The Most Followers, 10,000+ on Steemit

in #followers7 years ago (edited)

Hi Joana

I have recently been caught up in a lot of controversies with what people present courtesy following as. But after reading you interview I see and admire the high level of respect you have for the steemit community and you high level of integrity. Even when you had financial hardship you still did not harm the community when it was available at your finger tips. You have my utmost respect for that.

And I liked your explanation about how mass followers that are heterogenous in interest is not the best approach. I am in two minds about trying your approach. I have worked tirelessly for 4 weeks putting out long and researched posts to gain 370 followers. Another difference I see is that you do not unfollow people by the hundreds which is a practice I see out there.

Listen I believe you are on the same page with my cause to help minnows like me and my fellow minnows. BUt I tell no lie that I will continue to work tirelessly and invest some money into steemit at some point once I have sorted out the purchase of my own home in the next few weeks that I want to be doing this full time. I love writing and I love contributing as I come from a back ground of owning and managing huge online forums. And that is what I love to do best.

So I will be bold and ask if you will go to @yoda1917 and give me some assistance in getting me more exposure, and hopefully a better following.

I know I am thick skinned to ask you this. But if I don't ask, the answer is no already. That is what I teach my students. When they randomnly ask me to buy them a cake for their birthday, I do sometimes just to make a point about having to ask.

I look forward to hearing from you whatever you answer may be.

Regards

Yoda

Sort:  

I took a look at your profile. Looks like you are off to a good start. I resteemed one of your posts also. :)

Thank you. I hope we can have some more conversation, there are a few important things I would like to ask you about :) Let me know what you think of my cause when you get a chance :)

You're heading in a positive direction, imo. I wouldn't change the path you're on. Just be mindful not to provoke certain people here as you gain influence. Some of them can damage your reputation beyond recovery. It's happened to more than a few - so when you're tackling issues, taking a stand against something, use as much tact and consideration as possible. That's about as much as I can tell you, based on several months observing the behavior of those who have high status and power on this platform.

I will remember that. That is why I am such a clown in the way I present things.

Hey are you ok with me sending you a few links to look at when I sober up? ;)

I already have your user name down. I'll check back on your profile periodically. I spread my resteems around and can only do a small number per day or it just pushes the posts down peoples' feeds and helps nobody.

I appreciate what you have done. It made a difference :)

Glad it helped a little. It doesn't always result in more earnings, but usually gets you more followers, who like your content and who might become long term supporters.

I've just realised that you really don;t care much about monetary gains. You are really here to help people after all the hours you put in. WOW!!!