You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow that link!

in #following4 years ago

Hmm,...just trying to figure out why that notification stated something from that far past.
It would make sense if you crossposted to a community, but reblogging implies, to me, that you put it on your feed.

I don't really want to bother peakd, I complain enough there.

Sort:  

It was discovered by me some time ago that editing an old post will have autovoting bot accounts decent upon the post again. So perhaps what the notification is picking up is the command being sent out to the blockchain more than the real action itself; as when it goes to resteem/rehive it realises that it was already resteemed and leaves it at that. Just a deduction on my part.

Ok, so the notifications caught you reblogging it but the blockchain wouldn't allow the transaction due to a prior reblog?

That might do it.