The wonderful Korean food - [Gochujang]

in #food7 years ago

.
.
Hello my friends...^^

I want to introduce the famous Korean food “Gochujang” in Korean.
You can call “Red pepper paste” also.
IMG_1080.jpg

Gochujang is a savory, spicy, and pungent fermented Korean condiment made from red chili, glutinous rice, fermented soybeans, and salt.
It is loved by most Korean people and is used to make almost all Korean foods.
IMG_1058.jpg

Gochujang is stored in clay pot(Onggi).
Traditionally, it has been naturally fermented over years outdoors on an elevated stone platform, called jangdokdae in the backyard.
d.jpg

a.jpg

aa.jpg

Gochujang village located in Sunchang-gun, Jeollabuk-do is famous for its delicious and very hot Gochujang.
If you are going to visit Korea, and if you like spicy,
I recommend you to taste Gochujang....^^
고추장곰팡이.jpg

[images from naver.com]
I hope you like it...^^

Have a nice day...^^

Sort:  

Oh my god, Gochujang is so delicious! I could eat it by itself haha.

I really like it on friend rice or with almost any Thai food. Well really, it makes almost ANYTHING taste a lot better if you put it on it. I can't really find this in the USA though :'(. I wish I could find it to buy . . .

Awesome post as always! Keep up the great work!!!

I love me some spicy food... I may have to try this some time! :)

OMG! I have to try this. I love spicy food and this will be perfect :D

This I never tasted, but Kimchi... hummmm, delicious!

Nice food, so interest to know korean food

I like it..
Resteem
@abdullar

That looks extremely spicy, and that means it probably tastes so good!

Hello my friend

Really nice this food

Great content! Can you specify the hot pepper variety that has been used to prepare this amazingly good looking paste?

한국을 널리 이롭게 하시네요 :D 앞으로도 한국문화 전파에 노력해주세요 고맙습니다

@abdullar, we learn something everyday. Never heard of Gochujang. Steem On friend