🍵 Tea Types - My TOP 3

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians 😛! Since summer just began, I thought I'd share with you my top 3 types of teas that can be enjoyed iced on those ♨️hot♨️ summer days. These teas can usually be found in your grocery store in a bottled form, teabag form, or (my preference) a loose leaf form. If you don't already know how to brew loose leaf tea 😥, I highly recommend you look into it!

3. Chamomile (caffeine free)

71s-oA8135L._SY355_.jpg
Image Source

Taste: Your first time drinking it you will probably think it is slightly bitter. Honey is strongly recommended to both enhance the flavor and sweetness. Lemon or even lemonade can also be added to further improve the taste.

Health Benefit: I usually drink this tea about an hour before bedtime, or whenever I'm feeling stressed. It has an immense calming effect, aids in your stomach's functions 😉, and is very useful for people who suffer from insomnia.

3. Mint/Peppermint/Mint + citrus (caffeine free)

31504_jadecitrusminttea.jpg
Image Source

Taste: Extremely refreshing, NOTHING like the mint gum/mouthwash that scare people away from this delicious tea. If you enjoy the taste of mint, it's like a more mild version of that experience. Get a blend mixed with citrus (like the one from the image source 😍) and you'll start to love these during summertime.

Health Benefit: Like chamomile, this tea also aids in digestive functions. It's great for people who often suffer from nausea or bloating. These aren't that big in my life, so I enjoy it mostly for the taste :)

1. Green Tea (caffeine included)

31359_gyokuroimperialrtea.jpg
Image Source

Taste: A new experience for the first time drinker, I'd describe it as having a mellow mixture of a earthy and nutty flavor. It's not as refreshing as mint tea in my opinion, but it's just as satisfying on a hot summer day.

Health Benefit: Filled with antioxidants, although not as much as matcha tea ( which I also recommend, just takes more work and research to make properly 😞). Caffeine hits you better than coffee, and acts as a great pick me up.

Hope you enjoyed reading and go out and try some of these if you haven't already. I'm interested to know what you think! 😁

Sort:  

I drink these three types of tea and I can attest that they are really good to the body.

I'm drinking some plain green tea right now. I've abandoned coffee long ago just to go the tea route.

Chamomile on the other hand I've just never been able to get used to. It tastes almost too sweet. I cant quite describe what it is but it never works with my taste buds.

Thanks for sharing this, I love seeing tea on my feed. ^_^

What's your opinion on ginger tee? Do you ever drink it? I, myself find it most refreshing :)