Tasting around the city -EN-ES- Degustacion por la Ciudad

in #food5 months ago


Hello Hive Community!

This week I was touring a few different style food places where I had to look for counterpoints and look at menus. I went with the purpose of several things so it was quite constructive this day yesterday, the first of the intentions was to look for ideas for a menu that I was asked for a bodegón. And I wanted to go out to look for some new resource that sometimes by being with your head inside or some resource that you have been using you don't change and you always stay with the same. The second was to look for something to try and say look, this is different (a texture, a flavor, a presentation, everything could add up) and the third was to always add value to my knowledge, which is what I like to do the most, maybe in that journey I can meet a sommelier or a chef to talk to. It can always happen

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (4).jpeg
So I started my morning, I had a good breakfast with mate to start well up, after breakfast I had to do a couple of formalities so that's what I did and by noon I had to be sitting somewhere else to try, clearly it was not the only one and as I do not have the time to visit many in a single noon the photos that we are going to see are a sequence of different days where I went to eat.


Cheese and Maraschino figs

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-27 at 09.15.15 (1).jpeg

I always like to start with sweets because I am an inveterate sweet tooth even though I am not a good pastry chef. The first thing I ordered was to try maraschino figs. It is a reversion of the classic Argentinean cheese and sweet that was usually with quince jelly but then there is the possibility of cheese and sweet potato jelly. This time they made this different version but mostly because of its shape because it was a beautiful sweetness on the palate and pleasantly well combined with the cheese that had just the right touch of salt. Always depending on who makes the cheese, even if it is the same type of cheese, they all come out different. With cheeses it is a whole world because they are ferments so each factor in their preparation can make the same recipe a great different cheese, which I love as a great lover of ferments of all kinds.


Pancakes with Syrup Sauce

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (3).jpeg

Then I had been recommended this other dessert and I was not going to miss the chance to see it even if it has nothing to do with the classic food of a bodega. It is these pancakes with rice sauce, banana slices and on top of all that elk honey and a blackberry jam and grated coconut on top. The truth is a very extravagant combination of tastes.
New to me, because the arrope for those who have never tasted it is sweet, it has a hint of wood on the palate and I guess it must be because it comes from a tree, but the maple honey or syrup is very sweet but has something similar to wood, and the jam cut with all this along with some bits of banana that could be filtered through there not quite sweet.


Oatmeal Flan

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.27 (3).jpeg
And here is this third classic Flan, I ordered it with cream on the side, that's why it's in the picture and that's because this flan is made without eggs, it's made with liquefied oatmeal. It is a vegan flan and being objective to eat it alone it is just as rich and even softer than a traditional flan. It felt like a foam in the mouth but at the same time it was consistent and much lighter. A very rich and pleasant mouthfeel. I have tried peanut flan and it is also amazing but since the peanut is a little stronger in flavor the peanut is much more noticeable and although I love it, it takes you out of the experience of eating a flan for the flan purists.


Paella

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (8).jpeg
This time a classic paella very well done that is versioned as if it was made by a Thai or a person from the East, because it had many condiments that are outside the classic recipe such as cilantro, and some spices that for me were very well balanced and I sincerely liked the version very much.


Pizza

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (5).jpeg
This is a neighborhood pizzeria that I made Italian style pizza, but when I came for that reference I found that only the format is, because it has a lot of cheese as if it were the classic Argentinean pizza, which I enjoy a lot, but it blurs the classic Italian pizza that is similar dough, but has much more sauce and little cheese is put on it.

So several things that I could rescue from all these places that I visited and enjoyed a lot of their food. I also got the contact of a guy to keep in mind for a job. I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed the food!


Spanish version


¡Hola Comunidad de Hive!

Esta semana anduve recorriendo algunos lugares de comida de diferentes estilos en donde tuve que buscar contrapuntos y mirar cartas. Fui con la finalidad de varias cosas asique fue bastante constructivo este dia de ayer, la primera de las intenciones fue buscar ideas para una carta que me pidieron para un bodegón. Y quería salir a buscar algún recurso nuevo que a veces por estar con la cabeza metida para adentro o de algún recurso que venis usando no cambias y te quedas siempre con lo mismo. La segunda era buscar algo que pruebe y diga mira esto es diferente,(una textura, o un sabor una presentación todo podía sumar) y la tercera siempre sumar valor a mi conocimiento que es lo que más me gusta hacer, quizás en ese recorrido puede conocer algún sommelier o algún cocinero con quien ponerme a hablar. Siempre puede pasar

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (4).jpeg
Así arranqué mi mañana, me hice un buen desayuno con mate para arrancar bien arriba, después de desayunar tenía que hacer un par de trámites asique eso hice y para el mediodía ya tenía que estar sentado en algún resto para probar, claramente no fue el único y como no me dan los horarios para recorrer muchos en un solo mediodía las fotos que vamos a ver son una secuencia de días distintos en donde fui a comer.


Queso y higos al Marrasquino

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-27 at 09.15.15 (1).jpeg

A mi siempre me gusta empezar por los dulces porque soy un dulcero empedernido aunque no soy buen pastelero. Lo primero pedí fue probar higos al marrasquino . Es una reversión del clásico queso y dulce argentino que generalmente era con dulce de membrillo pero después existe la posibilidad de queso y dulce de batata. En esta oportunidad hicieron esta versión diferente pero más que nada por su forma porque era una dulzura hermosa en el paladar y gratamente bien combinada con el queso que tenía el toque justo de sal. Siempre según quien haga el queso aunque sea el mismo tipo de queso salen todos diferentes. Con los quesos es todo un mundo porque son fermentos entonces cada factor en su preparación pueden hacer de una misma receta un gran queso distinto cosa que me apasiona como gran amante de los fermentos de todo tipo.


Pancakes con salsa de Arrope

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (3).jpeg

Después me habían recomendado este otro postre y no iba a quedarme con la posibilidad de verlo aun sin tener nada que ver con la comida clásica de un bodegón. y son estos pancakes con salsa de arrope, rodajas de banana y arriba de todo eso miel de alce y una mermelada de moras y coco rallado por encima. La verdad es una combinación de gustos muy extravagante.
Nueva para mi, porque el arrope para quienes no lo probaron nunca es dulce, tiene en el paladar un dejo de madera y calculo que debe ser porque viene de un árbol, pero él la miel de arce o jarabe es dulce bien dulce pero tiene algo similar también a madera, y la mermelada cortaba con todo esto junto con algún pedacito de banana que se podía filtrar por ahi no del todo dulce.


Flan de Avena

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.27 (3).jpeg
Y aca este tercer clásico Flan, lo pedí con crema aparte por eso enterito en la foto y eso fue porque este flan está hecho sin huevo, está hecho con avena licuada. Es un flan vegano y siendo objetivo comerlo solo es igual de rico e incluso más suave que un flan tradicional. se sentía como una espuma en la boca pero al mismo tiempo era consistente y mucho más liviano. Una sensación muy rica y agradable en boca. He probado flan de maní y también es increíble pero como el maní es un poco más fuerte de sabor se nota mucho más el maní y aunque a mi me encanta ya te saca un poco de la experiencia de estar comiendo un flan para los puristas del flan.


Paella

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (8).jpeg
En esta ocasión una clásica paella muy bien hecha que está versionada como si estuviera hecha por un tailandes o una persona del oriente, porque tenia muchos condimentos que están por fuera de la clásica receta como por ejemplo cilantro, y algunos picantes que para mi estaban muy bien equilibrados y la versión sinceramente me gusto mucho.


Pizza

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-26 at 10.52.28 (5).jpeg
Esta es una pizzería de barrio que hice pizza tipo estilo italiana, pero cuando llegue por esa referencia me encontré que solamente el formato lo es, porque tiene mucho queso como si fuera la clásica pizza al molde argentina, cosa que disfruto mucho, pero ya desdibuja la clásica pizza italiana que es de masa similar, pero tiene mucha mas salsa y se le pone poco queso.

Entonces varias cosas que pude rescatar de todos estos lugares a los que visite y disfrute mucho de su comida. También saque el contacto de un chico para tener en cuenta para algún trabajo. Espero que hayan disfrutado de este posteo como yo de la comida!

banner-alfty-bueno.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.