EAT ME - The best homemade cinnamon rolls ever!!

in #food7 years ago

I made cinnamon rolls for sharing with friends who visited today.
I managed to keep some back for photographing but they were all going shortly! ))

INGREDIENT
3 cups plain flour
2 tsp easy bake yeats
1/4 tsp salt
2 tbsp sugar
1 cup milk
1/2 cup butter

RECIPE
I used my food mixer with dough hook but you could just mix and knead by hands.
Put the flour in the bowl of your mixer with the salt on one side of the the bowl
and sugar and yeast on the other.
Heat the milk and butter together in a pan until the butter has melted but make sure it doesn't get warmer than lukewarm as it will kill the yeast.
Add it to bowl with the flour and mix for 5 mins in the machine or knead for about
10 mins by hand.
Leave to prove in the bowl covered with cling film in a warm place until doubled in size.

Tip onto a floured work surface and roll out into a rectangle about 50 x 30 cm.
Melt 1/4 cup butter and brush over the dough.
Sprinkle with dark brown sugar and cinnamon to taste. I also added raisins and pecan nuts.

Roll the dough up along the long edge so you have a very long roll.
Cut into 4 cm pieces with a serrated knife and place well apart in a greased tin to prove again.
Bake in the oven at about 180 c for 20-30 mins.
Make a thin icing with the juice of an orange and icing sugar and drizzle over the rolls while they are still hot. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Cinnamon rolls are literally my all-time favorite baked good every! I have so many fond memories of making them with my mom and then spending the next few days devouring them. LOVE!

yes, these are very pleasant memories. I understand what you're talking about.))

looks very appezizing. I really like cinnamon rolls.

glad you liked it

Wow! this looks yummy. Kneading is a tough job. Congratulations.

thanks maila6000