BEEF GOULASH

in #food7 years ago

BEEF GOULASH RECIPE

How to make Beef Goulash at home. This is a super easy and delicious Hungarian goulash recipe. A hearty warming dish. A simple and tasty recipe for a traditional beef goulash. Beef Goulash in a traditional Hungarian form is a soup. 

I've always loved goulash and would definitely list it among my top casserole recipes, I love this served with potatoes or rice. It is a perfect meal for dinner or lunch.


For the Beef Goulash you will need : 

- 400 gr of beef 

- 2tbsp of flour

- 1tsp of paprika

- 2 bay leafs

- 1 onion

- 1 tbsp of tomato puree

- half of red pepper

- 2 cloves of garlic

- 500 ml of beef stock

- Half a can of chopped tomatoes ( about 200 gr )

- 100 ml of red wine

- 2 carrots

- 400 gr of baby potatoes

- salt and pepper

- sour cream


To make this:


Step 1 : Fry the beef and brown it from both sides and leave it aside.

Step 2 : Prepare all your vegetables, cut onions, garlic, carrots and peppers. 

Step 3 : Fry your onions first, then add garlic, carrots and pepper. Let it fry for 5-10 min.

Step 4 : Then add flour, tomato puree, paprika, beef stock and wine, and bay leaf. 

Step 5 : On a low heat. let it simmer for 1.5 - 2 hours. If you need to add additional water, you can! Keep an eye on the pan and stir when necessary. 

Step 6 : Lastly we add the potatoes, mix together and let it cook until potatoes are soft. 

Step 7 : Serve immediately and enjoy!


FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood


Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

Please don't make me hungry so early :(

My... You are making me hungry!

num num num

Please don't make me hungry so early

Thanks for making me hungry... still another hour till lunch break!

Oh my gosh!!! It looks so delicious! Not the best thing to see late night at 3am. Haha. I want some!

hahah 3 am?? why are you awake? :P hahah

For traditional Hungarian goulash you should add water because it is a soup, foreigners use it as some casserole, Hungarians never cook like this. Just mentioning :)

Wow it's so delicious, excellent post, I like it the food you share , I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! :)

Wow it's so delicious, excellent post,

OMG that looks delish!!!

looks delish!!!

Thanks for sharing the recipe, upped. I will certainly try it out...more success.

As a Hungarian by ancestry I must concur that it is, forsooth, a heavenly dish.

hahah it is really really good!!!!

That looks yummy! If it's anything related to beef, count me in! I would love to try this recipe one of this coming days.

eheh glad you like it ;)

This looks good but I like to make it with a lot of HOT Hungarian Paprika so that it turns out very spicy!

yes you can def add some spiciness into it :))0

Nice recipe, I have written down your recipe and would tell my mom to cook this beautiful and delicious recipe .. Thanks

yes you totally should :)

ok my mouth is legit watering at the thought of beef that melts in your mouth :) now I'm hungry before I hit the Zzzzzzzzzzzs

hehe sooo sorry :P its the worst to see food before you go to bed :P

The superb traditional Hungarian recipe has visited the country. Your greetings came very well

Omg, last time I was in Hungary I did not have the chance to try it but definetly did not look as tasty as this one. I will try to cook it myself one day.

Great I used to wonder what beef goulash was as I heard the name of that dish over the years. It looks so good.