Chocolate & Orange Cake Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Chocolate & Orange Cake Recipe

Its all about good recipes, and about quality home cooking that everyone can enjoy. This no bake orange and chocolate cheesecake is so amazing. 

Not only does it look fantastic, but it tastes so incredible, a bit like jaffa cake! I think its a perfect spring cake to please the eye and to serve at your next dinner party or for friends that love chocolate and orange combination! 

Enjoy this super easy, but stunning dessert! I used 6 inch pan, but you can also use 8 inch. 


Ingredients for the cheesecake

4-6 biscuits  Oreos & digestive cookies ( any biscuits you like)

100 grams of dark chocolate

140 ml of double cream or whipping cream

50 gr of icing sugar

200 grams soft cheese (full-fat, such as Philadelphia)

125 grams mascarpone cheese

40 ml of orange juice 

1 tbsp grated orange zest

Orange food colouring (optional)

1 tsp of orange extract or orange liqueur

1 tbsp cocoa powder 

1 x 135g or 1 packet of orange jelly 

125ml of boiling water



For the mirror glaze

150 gr glucose syrup

150 gr granulated sugar

75 gr Water

10 gr gelatin

75 gr Water for gelatine

100 gr condensed milk

150 gr white chocolate

Orange and Black food colouring

1 tsp of titanium dioxide ( optional, white food colouring powder) 


You can watch full video here 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OCt1T6xaXU


FULL WRITTEN RECIPE HERE : http://bit.ly/2q25vUB

Get MY FREE E-BOOK - http://bit.ly/2pCPUqF 

Come to my SUPPER CLUB : http://bit.ly/2qNIJNF 

I hope you enjoyed this recipe :)

Alla xox


Sort:  

Looks yummy and very lovely cake! I am chocolate lover.... And this makes me feel hungry now!

hehe thanks so much :)) yeah its really good!

You're welcome! ;)

very delicious!
thank you for sharing =)

you are welcome :))

Perfect for the juice I drink now ;)

what do you mean? hahha what juice drink?

Sorry Alla, my English is terrible((
In June I was enrolled in English courses.

I drank the berry juice. With this cake, I think it would be very tasty!

ooh i see!!! D

Awesome blog Alla! Thanks for sharing so many photos and recipes. I think chefs on board cruise liners should get some ideas from here! Good job!

you are welcome :)) glad you liked it!

Do not eat really - you will be a wolf. :)

haha why a wolf? :D