Layered Cheesecake Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Strawberry, Chocolate and Vanilla no bake cheesecake is perfect for any occasion. Creamy layers work together so well, I cant have enough of this beautiful dessert. It is a healthier version of the cheesecake as well, as the main ingredient used is cottage cheese :) But the texture is more like a soufflé.

Ingredients
2 Cups or 500 gr of full fat 9 % cottage cheese or farmers cheese
2 cups or 550 gr of sour cream
5-6 table spoons of gelatine
10 tbsp of icing sugar
1-2 tbsp of strawberry jam and red food colouring
1 tbsp of Vanilla extract
Few tbsp of cocoa powder and few tbsp of melted chocolate

Watch the video here:

Dont forget to follow me here and comment what is your favourite cheesecake? 

Alla xox

Sort:  

I crave Cheesecake now!

come on over ;P

This cheesecake looks beautiful! Tasty too. You've got yourself a new follower :-)
Can't believe I never stumbled upon your blog yet!

thank you so much :))) aww welcome!!! heheh now you have and will be part of the family!! :)

I love cheesecake ! is there anything else I could use instead of sugar?
you got me clickin at cheesecake

hahha yeah you can use honey or any other sugar alternative :)))

Oh, that looks pretty nice! ღ
As cheesecakelovers we will try this out. We know only the manhattan cheese cake with blueberry dip til now.

heheh yeah do it!!!

Beautiful and delicious looking . Thank you for including the recipe!

welcome hun xx

@allasyummyfood,
I like how the crust looks likes it is incorporated into the cheesecake!
How could you beat that :)

hehehe well technically there is no crust, its the trick ;P

Take my money ;)

Wow that looks good :-)

eheheh thanks ;)

Yummi. Looks like a magic cake :)

it is magic ;P

That is so yummy!

it really is ;) thank you!

I will try this. Hopefully i can make it as beautiful as yours. But thats art itself! Great recipe

ITS ACTUALLY VERY EASY :)) look forward to seeing when you make it!

I'm craving for that cottage cheesecake <3 The look is just perfect.
You make good quality videos in youtube from the talking to the video editing.
You're awesome! :)

heheh thanks so much ;))) aww do you do editing as well?

I don't do editing. ^_^ But I would try to learn when I have the time.
Oh wait. I used to, back then. I made a lyric video of a One Direction music but it violated some copyright and I lost my old file. But it was good :) I presented it to all the girls in our class and they were awed :)

ooh lol yeah u cant take music hahah :) lool

Yeah, hahaha. That's when I learned about copyright infringement. Nevertheless, I was able to show the video to the women in our class - who were the main reason that I made the video. And that's what was important so I ended up happy with their good feedback. :)

heheh nice well done!!!

yum perfect for this time of year

yeah for sure, its not actually very sweet, so might need more sugar!!!!

omg this looks soooo good! lol, i want a slice. Im pretty good in the kitchen i think i'll try this recipe soon. thanks!

hehehe yes do it!! super easy and healthy :))) its not too sweet thou! so you can always add more sugar if needed ;)

thanks for the extra tip, i probably wont add extra sugar though i'm not too big on high sweetness, maybe if i make it for my step daughter i will lol.

yeah then you will like it! its very subtle!

Why you do this.... ????

cos i like torturing people ;P

:))) it looks so good :)))

So beautiful. Truly a work of art!

thanks sweetie :)

Great photos and recipe.

thanks so much ;)

Looks like a yummy ice cream. :) @allasyummyfood

hahah its not ;P

I want to try making this, how long does it take for it to set?

it will probably take few hours to set and its not too sweet :))

Can you please tell me if it is meant to be 5 tbsp or is it 5 teaspoon of gelatin because the youtube caption said 5 tsp but the post said tbsp? Thanks.

hey its 5 teaspoons!!

Ok. Thanks for clarifying :) I was putting 5 tablespoons and got confused when I saw the video so I halved it but I think I need to try again because the consistency wasn't quite right.

ooh not sorry i didnt realise i made a mistake. I will have to change it up!!! :) thing is can never be too much gelatine, just not enough!