Sort:  

Yum. I'm guessing Ukrainian/Russian food uses similar flavours to Polish food as this reminds me of some great flavours we could get in our local restaurant Little Poland. Miss that place since it closed so I'm looking forward to trying this today @allasyummyfood. That solves "What's for dinner".

Weird to see lemon in solyanka, but hey - if it works, it works :)

hahah why?

My babushka would probably view it as blasphemy :)

Looks so yummy and good for cold Winter weather too. 😃

Making Twirble's tummy hungry...YUM!

I might have to try making this without the olives (I eat olive oil, but olives themselves taste horrible to me).

Do you think that will work Alla?

hahah yeah you can for sure;)

oh wow ive never tried that before it looks great!

thanks so much :) its yummy!!

Yummy Soup..

That does sound like a good hangover soup. Sounds like it has lots of flavor with the smoked meats. Also lots of salt. I think I would like it with the pickles. Different and interesting. Have a wonderful day. Tess ;)

hahah yeah so much flavour :))) yummy!!

It looks great and looks great with words in Russian. Taste of the Motherland!

hahahah ;D yes

This soup is something I absolutely want to learn to make! Thank you for share the recipe!!!

Perfect hangover food? Great...can you make this for me every Sunday? LOL Sundays are usually my recovery day. Looks good...I don't think I've ever eaten any Russian food.

Mmm. One of my fav dishes.

Wow looks good..upvoted and followed

You know, I'm Russian and I'm sad to say that I never tried this soup 😅 Do you think it's ok to cook it a day before planned hangover? 😁
btw, I plan to make a post about another famous Russian\Ukrainian soup called borscht, have you tried it? 😉

Yup, looks amazing. This is really something that I ought to try. Thanks a lot for uploading it here, cheers.

This looks absolutely amazing, I'm a huge fan of Borscht and Shchi, and had not heard of this soup until this post. Very excited to make it now.

Thanks for posting and sharing @allasyummyfood