roasted chicken various ways

in #food7 years ago

this is the garlic version with mashed potatoes

P1120643.JPG

P1120642.JPG

P1120640.JPG

P1120639.JPG

P1120641.JPG

or a little spicy with corn and lemon:
(the chicken pieces rest on diced potato and red onion slices in the oven,
and as such the chicken fat creates an awesome flavor onto the potatoes)
(add paprika and curry)

P1120596.JPG

P1120597.JPG

P1120606.JPG

and red potato salad:

P1120731.JPG

Sort:  

Good idea. If I have time I will share some Korean food.

I live in LA with a large Korean population-hence awesome restaurants and great produce from your country-I go about once a week for Korean BBQ-some of these places are truly authentic-absolute awesome cuisine-my second favorite right after Japanese food
I would truly love to learn from you about these preparations-thanks a million

Great. I'm not Korean but I live in Seoul and my mother-in law is Korean. She makes the best kimchee. We just finished kimjang the period to make kimchee.

You are making me hungry

20171127_180909.jpg
This is the first kimchee of the year. It is called geotjeori (겉갈이)
It is just napa cabbage with some salt and hot pepper and ginger. It is not fermented but tastes good. This is what we eat while we wait for the real kimchee to ferment.

its 5 AM where I am while reading and I just got up and i still would love to have a bite of this right now - i bet this is fantastilicous-thanks so much for sharing - I truly appreciate it

Thanks for noticing even at 5am. Good morning. Great appetizer. I will get a full post up this week. Still my mother-in-law doesn't give out the exact recipe. She has a lot of surprise stuff in it like oysters.

That looks real good, bet it tastes aeesome...thnx for posting...

might just be like trading
when everybody goes for bitcoin (turkey)
it might be a better choice to go for altcoins(chicken)
just kidding

thank you so much for taking the time to watch my posts
its greatly appreciated

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @allthereisislove. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

wish you a blessed day