Cold and rainy outside?try out this hot, spicy and super healthy soup that cooks with least effort.

in #food7 years ago

InkedWhatsApp Image 2017-11-24 at 1.09.40 PM_LI.jpg

This Soup recipe is completely an impromptu recipe that turned out good by chance and I cant help myself but share with you guys! This one is SPICY, so if you do not like spicy food it might not be the best thing to try.

The soup is a result of the left over from the week and a few ready to eat sauce. It took me 20 min to cook. The only effort was to collect everything and put them in a pot.

Ingredients:
Chicken balls (homemade from an friend). You can find it easily in the supermarket. You can also use boneless chicken.
Potatoes (1 medium size)
Raw green papaya (1/4th of the whole)
onions(1 small)
Egg (1)
Spring onions
soya sauce
chili sauce

To start with:

Step 1: Two and half cups of water in pan , boiled in a medium high heat.

Step2: In pan put the potato, papaya, and meat balls. Cover the lid, and set the timer for 15 min.

Step3:In the mean time boil the egg separately.

Step 4:Open the lid and with a fork press the potatoes to see if they are soft. If yes, then add one tea spoon of Soya sauce and one tea spoon of chili tomato catch up. If no boil for a little more time and then add the sauce.I like my food spicy, so I used the sauce in the picture below .

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-24 at 4.12.04 PM.jpeg

Step 5: Stir and mix everything together and boil for another 5 min.

Step 6: Pour the soup in the bowl that you want to serve. Add the eggs and freshly chopped spring onions , sit back relax and enjoy your meal.

Follow me in Instagram: @deb.rhea (to know what’s cooking in my kitchen everyday)

Sort:  

yummy

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://mymarketingcurry.wordpress.com/2017/11/24/chicken-balls-and-egg-soup/

Looks quite nice,hungry for your recipe;

thanks . The recipe is in the post dear.