Everyfood has a story to tell. Are we listening?

in #food7 years ago

Hello Friends,
Every food, every meal has a story to tell. From the preparation to the presentation to the type of food, everything tells us something, are we listening?

IMG_20171206_182059_991.jpg

So from our kitchen tonight :

He said he is not coming home for dinner. I instantly planned a cooking date with my Indonesia friend. We love to cook together over a glass of wine🍷and freshly stewed gossips. 😁

🌱Grilled veggies @180 degrees for 30 min. .(chopped in the freezer as part of MEAL-prep) .. YES again...

🌱fish coated with garlic and zinger paste steamed in the oven for 30 mins at 130 degrees.

🌱I had pink split lentils leftover. So I heat oil in a pan and sauté chopped onions and garlic. I then put corn, carrots, beans and stir everything well. Instead of water I pored the leftover lentils and cooked till very thick consistency is attained.
Served everything hot hot with an extra spoon of butter...
..
.......
.............

For everyday kitchen stories and updates: Follow me at Instagram: @deb.rhea

If you are a food blogger or writing about life or philosophy , leave a comment below , I will follow you.!