GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | Pineapple Chia Easter Morning Bliss ღ ღ ღ

in #food6 years ago (edited)

pinapple-chia-1.jpg

Happy Easter to you all. May you have a day filled with dark raw chocolate and lots of family fun! Though Cambodia doesn't celebrate Easter we still had some Belgium dark chocolate left that my mom brought and we spend the afternoon on a boat of a Belgian friend who almost is going to leave Cambodia to set sail to S-America to go help out his family-in-law in Venezuela.

Though we will miss them a lot I have a feeling that our paths will cross again soon. They are trying to get the whole family into a Peru and Peru has always been on our to visit list!

Though we still have a visa until January next year we are thinking of taking up our backpack again and go see the world. Let's see where the rest of 2018 will bring us!

What have you been up to so far? Munching chocolates, coloring Easter eggs.....

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


  • 2.5 cups fresh spinach
  • 1.5-2 cup coconut water or filtered water
  • 2 oranges peeled
  • 1.5 cup pineapple
  • 1 banana, frozen to add extra creaminess and chill the smoothie
  • 2 tbsp chia seeds

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend spinach and coconut water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more water and blend again until smooth. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: Top with extra chia seeds or other superfoods/toppings you like.

pinapple-chia-2.jpg

Enjoy the rest of this beautiful long Easter weekend!



signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

all your post so amazing and cool that i never miss a change to watch it,whenever i get time.
loved it as usual.
gonna resteemed for sure.

Aww thanks my friend! Glad you like my recipes.

your most welcome dear.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 01:22:26
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 905.86/1600.00
Total Photos: 93
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.84 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks healthy.
Thanks for sharing.

My pleasure! Thanks for dropping by ;)

Most welcome sir!

You keep me on a healthy track without even realising! :-) Thanks Amy!

Hehe... glad to hear my mission to make this world a healthier and greener place is working. I am sure you are already pretty healthy! Have a great week!

Congratulations @amy-goodrich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Happy Easter, @amy-goodrich! I like how those chia seeds float on top of your smoothie! It seems like you just got onto your new place, but maybe that got your travel itch started, lol. : )

Though we are in a new location we have almost been in Cambodia for 4 years. Still love it here (we are starting small bakery and health cafe) but maybe in a year or so when everything is set up we want to go see some other parts of the world again! Hope you had a great Easter weekend!

So cool about your bakery and cafe! You are sure to do well with smoothies! :D

Exciting times indeed!

Great combination! @amy-goodricht

Like, Love & shared! 😉

your @mynaturebody 🌱

Thanks @mynaturebody ;)

As always @amy-goodrich totally on point. This looks yummy. I was able to have fresh pineapple in my smoothmie this morning. I can't wait to get to a warmer climate so I can eat really fresh local fruit. 😋

I wish I could send you some of the fruits here. Pineapples are so good here and mango season is in full swing. yesterday we got another soursop ready. Yum! Thanks for stopping by @moonunit.

Yumm such an amazing smoothie! I love putting pineapple and spinach together in a smoothie because the taste of pineapple is so strong and I can barely even taste the spinach :)

It is a great combination indeed. Thanks for your comment @nina.ser.

I love the heart! Yum! So you're ready to backpack a bit? How fun. Peru is where you are thinking? I have heard great travel stories about Peru. Love your smoothie today. I passed up a pineapple yesterday, I knew I should have bought one! love it!

Thanks, @birdsinparadise! First, we need to get the bakery and health cafe going. My friend and baker arrives in less than 3 weeks. After that, we want to travel indeed. But Nepal is first on the list! We still have a visa until January 2019... maybe we'll extend it again or maybe we'll go see the world. All will depend on our little kitty cat. While she was almost throwing in the towel last week, the weekend did her good so let's hope she will pull through again.

I am sure my husband likes this recipe!
He always loves spinach. I will try this wonderful recipe. I'm not sure if I can just find coconut water. Do you have an alternative to that?

Just plain water is fine too. Or a little coconut milk and water works too. enjoy ;)

Oh so great recipe again Amy!! Hope you had a great Easter!!

They do not celebrate Easter here in Cambodia but we had some dark raw chocolate left my mom bought and we went to island with some good friends! Hope you had a great time too!

That sounds amazing! I didn't even had dark chocolate eggs haha! But a great time!😉💃😍