๐ŸŒˆ POWER BREAKFAST | RAINBOW CHIA SEED PUDDING ๐ŸŒˆ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

rainbow-chia-pudding-8.jpg

Good morning steempunks. Another great day is upon us. It feels so good to have a few days off. Today we have a cookout at our home and tomorrow morning we are off to one of the islands for a day or two.

We don't want to leave our little furry friend alone for too long. She is growing fast, but still needs a lot of attention.

Not sure if I told you the funny thing that in the end, Ryuk seems to be a girl. When we adopted her she was actually too small to leave the mother and sexes are not easy to spot when they are so little (actually I didnโ€™t take a good look at it as they ask me if I wanted a girl or boy from the litter), so for a month we thought it was a boy (we had our suspicions) but when the vet came to our house for a checkup and her rabies vaccine he assured us this little rascal is a female kittenโ€ฆ.. But hey we still love her to bitsโ€ฆ.

DSC_0603.JPG

rainbow-chia-pudding-7.jpg

๐ŸŒˆRAINBOW CHIA SEED PUDDING ๐ŸŒˆ


INGREDIENTS


BASE RECIPE (makes 4-6 jars)


  • ยฝ cup nut milk, I used almond milk
  • 1-3 tsp sweetener of your choice (optional)
  • 3 tbsp chia seeds
  • Splash of vanilla extract (optional)

Pink layer: ยฝ cup pink dragon fruit
Yellow layer: 3 passion fruits
Green layer: 1 tsp spirulina (and fewer chia seeds as I didnโ€™t add more volume like fruits)


Toppings: pomegranate seeds, crushed pistachios, coconut flakes, goji berries

rainbow-chia-pudding-6.jpg

DIRECTIONS


  1. Add the base ingredients (except chia seeds) + fruit or other colorants to a blender. Blend until smooth. Add chia seeds and pulse/blend until combined. Pour into the jar and let sit in the fridge until it hardens a bit before making your next layer. This will take about 30 minutes.
  2. Repeat for all other color layers.
  3. When the chia pudding is ready, top with your favorite superfoods.

rainbow-chia-pudding-1.jpg

rainbow-chia-pudding-2.jpg

rainbow-chia-pudding-3.jpg

rainbow-chia-pudding-4.jpg

rainbow-chia-pudding-5.jpg

WISHING YOU ALL A COLORFUL, HAPPY AND HEALTHY WEEKEND ๐ŸŒˆ ๐ŸŒˆ ๐ŸŒˆ


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ† FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ†

30-MIN VEGAN DINNER | PASTA WITH QUINOA CAULIFLOWER โ€œMEATBALLSโ€ AND COCONUT TURMERIC SAUCE

WHY BREAKFAST ISN'T THE MOST IMPORTANT MEAL OF THE DAY + GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY (POMEGRANATE GREEN GODDESS SMOOTHIE)

COMFORT FOOD | VEGAN SHEPHERD'S PIE WITH GREEN BEAN MASH

SWEET TREAT | CRUNCHY CHICKPEA FLOUR CHOCOLATE ALMOND COOKIES (GF-FREE, VEGAN)

SAVORY VEGAN BREAKFAST | ROASTED BELL PEPPER ON HOMEMADE RYE TOAST

GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MANGO KALE MORNING BOOSTER


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Hello, I love your kitten, I think cats are special, they give you love and they make your day happy with their games; and your cookies are in show, I'll prepare them next weekend and I'll publish how they turned out. Happiness and keep having fun!

Thanks my friend and I am with you... cats are the best! Have a lovely day!

Thanks my friend and I
Am with you... cats are the best!
Have a lovely day!

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย - amy-goodrich


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for sharing this. I will try it sometimes. It looks really delicious and healthy. I wish I could taste it now. ๐Ÿ˜‹

We got some jars left in the fridge if you are quick ;) Have a lovely day!

Sweet ๐Ÿ˜Š
I'll be there before someone else Claim it. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Your sweet kitty is growing so fast Amy! Beautiful too! Love your rainbow chia pudding cup, the fruits are a wonderful layering idea. Glad to hear you are getting a bit of a break! Enjoy your weekend!

Thanks my dear! She is growing so fast indeed. Only a month ago she fitted on one hand... how is life on your side of the world?

Hello very nice recipe i love how you are using the colors of fruits to make the rainbow;)

Colorful food is so good and beautiful, right? Brightens up your day! Thanks for stopping by ;)

Yes it definitely brighten my day:D

If that isn't a dessert which is useful in two ways. First: You can look at it, admiring it and say ahhhhhh and ohhhhhh. Second: You can enjoy eating it. And yes, it is probably pretty healthy too, so yes we have three... :) Thank you for sharing :)