Decorating a wedding cake!

in #food6 years ago

Hello friends! I hope you are having a great time.


Today I want to show you one of the last wedding cakes I made. I had always worked wedding cakes with fondant Because they seemed more elegant for such an important occasion. But, due to the economic situation of the country, the fondant is one of the many things that also has a very high price and getting the materials to do it is almost like an impossible mission! 😭So this time I had to adjust to the budget and decorate the cake with Italian meringue, I really did not feel very comfortable at first with this idea. However, the results were great.

First I will show you how to make the Italian merengue and then the result.

  • To start I used 3 cups of sugar, to which I added 1 cup of water and put it in the kitchen at low heat until it was like a thread

  • 1 cup of egg white

  • Finally the juice of 3 lemons with a little essence of orange 🤤

  • Beat the eggs to the point of snow or sigh

  • Once the sugar is ready, I add them to the egg whites that were already in their point and I continue to beat until it hardens and forms a thick cream.

It was expected. What helped me get a good result when decorating all the cake.

Finally, here I show you the result of all the hard work.

What do you think? If you liked it, do not forget to leave me your comments. 👍

Thanks for joining me, We'll see you soon ... 💋

@anaiscarolina03

Sort:  

wowcake_80_anim_gif[1].gif you are the greatest👰🤵