How to make Kaju Katli - India's most famous sweet

in #food7 years ago

Come August and our Festivals arrives.
sugar-free_kaju_katli_1024x1024.jpg
Image Source

Kaju Katli is my favorite and my family loves it too when I cook it at home.
So My dear friends, after a short gap I am back with my sweet recipe.
Here I go.............

INGREDIENTS:

  • Cashew nuts - 2 cups
  • Sugar - 1 cup
  • Water - 1/2 cup
  • Ghee - 1 tbsp
  • Rose essence - 4 drops
  • A pinch of cardmom powder

METHOD:

Take the cashews and grind to a smooth powder. In a nonstick pan, take the sugar and water to make its syrup.
Keep the flame low, the syrup should be 1 string consistency. Now add the sieved cashew powder and the cardmom powder along with the essence and keep stirring on a low flame, till it is mixed properly.
Now when we notice that the cashew paste is turning to form a dough, add 1 spoon of ghee and continue stirring, till it leaves the pan. Now remove and knead to form a smooth ball.
Flatten it with a rolling pin on a plate and cut it any desired shape. Traditionally, it is cut in the diamond shape.

2k.jpg
Image Source

Enjoy this Cashew Fudge or Kaju Katli as it is known worldwide, this festive season.

Sort:  

Wow love this sweet..... my favorite.