We came, we saw, we ate

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Hello guys (and girls).. I must share with you the joy of "Restaurant's week" here in Croatia. For those who did not hear about it jet it is a week when nice restaurants have 3 course meals for about 15€ or so. After me and my better half check how is our orchard after a unpredictable snow in March, I offered him that we go to a restaurant near by to buy him one of his favorite deserts - i really do not know how to say it on English, or any other language. It is like a layer cake - walnuts, fresh cheese, poppy, apples and in between there are sheets like for the strudel. Anyway, we went to that restaurant called Terbotz, and every table was already reserved because it was Restaurant's week.. But then we said that we just want to eat dessert so we will be quick. The waiter looked at his watch and said: well... there is 1,5 h before the next guest arrive" and naturally, we ordered 3 course meal.. why? Because it was "Restaurant's week". You can see my order below.

Piquant mousse (chicken liver, color pepper, onion jam, toasted bread)

IMG_1648 (1).jpeg

I must say that I never before tried onion jam, and it was soooo tasty that I wanted to ask for whole jar.

Beef in rooted vegetable sauce and special red wine (by Jakopić winery), home-made gnocchi fried on butter and sage

IMG_1649 (1).jpeg

I didn't even had to chew!

Something like donuts filled with vanilla ice-cream, covered with fruit topping

IMG_1647 (1).jpeg

What to say except we had spare 20 minutes ;) so I decided to hug the chef :D

Thanks for reading! :)