Embracing Simplicity and Savoring the Joys of Nature

in #foodlast year


Today, was such a beautiful day! You already know that I am a lover of nature and a passionate foodie and today my day was filled with the pleasures of lentils, Hollyhocks, and pears I canned with love from the previous season.

Since last night I went through a very unpleasant seasonal migraine. I didn't go for my daily hike but I was up earlier than usual. As the morning sun painted the sky with hues of gold, I started my day by preparing a scrumptious yet simple lentil dish. Lentils, with their earthy flavor and rich nutritional value, have always been a staple in my kitchen. I soaked them overnight and cooked them to perfection, adding a medley of aromatic spices that filled my kitchen with a yummy aroma. The lentils simmered gently filling my kitchen with a delicious aroma. With each mouthful, I savored the wholesome goodness of this simple legume, grateful for the nourishment it brought to my body and soul.

After this hearty meal, yes I know it's weird to have lentils for breakfast lol, I ventured into my garden to connect with nature in a different way. Gardening has always been my therapy and Hollyhocks, with their vibrant colors and towering stems, have a special place in my heart. I have always wanted a cottage garden and hopefully this year my dream comes true. I carefully planted their seeds, nurturing them with care and attention, envisioning the day they would bloom into majestic flowers, adorning my garden with their splendor. As I tended to them, I marveled at the miracle of life, the intricate beauty of nature, and the sense of fulfillment that comes with nurturing and watching things grow.

As the day unfolded, it was time to indulge in a taste of the past. Last season, I had carefully preserved the sweet peaches from my orchard in my mason jars, and now it was time to enjoy the fruits of my labor. I opened a jar and was greeted by the sight of pale almost translucent pears, glistening with sweetness. The aroma of summer filled the air as I took a bite, relishing the burst of flavors that exploded in my mouth. Each bite was a reminder of the joy of savoring the simple pleasures in life and the satisfaction of preserving nature's bounty to be enjoyed all year round.
In the hustle and bustle of modern life, it's easy to overlook the beauty and goodness that surrounds us. But in moments like these, I am reminded of the magic of simplicity and the profound connection we share with nature. It's a reminder to slow down, appreciate the little things, and find joy in the ordinary. Cheers to a day filled with nothing less than good stuff and love and may we continue to cherish the beauty of nature and the simple pleasures it bestows upon us.
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Purchase my book here~ https://amzn.to/40dCYZz
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.