Saturday Blues... A Reminder To Count Your Blessings

in #food3 months ago


No matter how great breakfast may be, it doesn't guarantee a perfect start to your day. @tarotbyfergus tarot reading was right on the dot today (as usual) and although rain is something I truly enjoy it added to the dim mood of today.
I was up early before the downpour to feed my chickens and this got me to thinking how blessed I am to have said chickens to lay yummy eggs and help compost my garden.

To be honest with all of you, my business after the pandemic has not picked up to what it was. Unfortunately in the beauty industry and the fact that California forced us all to shut down, it affected us negatively more than anyone knows. Stress has become a lurking shadow in my life so to make everything a little better I keep myself busy. Very busy which leads to exhaustion at times but so such is life...
I love to cook as you all know. I've really been into making dipping sauces...
And frying pork belly in my air fryer. So good and so much fun!

And every time I start cooking I remind myself to be grateful I have a home to cook in and plenty of food to prepare for my family. And I am grateful for them too.
Life is always full of blessings we just have to acknowledge that they are there and remember to always say thank you.
Did you count your blessings today?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Follow Me on Playboy🐰
Purchase my book here
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto