So Today I Got Robbed By A Client

in #foodlast year

They say a good chicken soup is great for everything that ails you. Well if what ails me is getting robbed out of $500 from a client then this chicken soup should better make me feel better!
Let me tell you what happened today but first let me pour myself some pineapple and rosemary tea. I make this tea using a splash of orange juice, raw honey that I add to pineapple skins and the core I boiled. I garnish it with a sprig of rosemary and drink it hot!
It's so good!
Ok back to my story....
So today I performed a skincare service valued at $500 on a client who had only been to see me one time prior. She had paid her deposit and when I finished her service I asked if she was satisfied with the work I did and she totally was. So I gave her her total and let her know I take Zelle, Cash and ApplePay to which she responded, "I already paid you."
I proceeded to tell her what she had paid was her deposit and she said she thought that was the total to which I showed her her texts from when she booked me in which it clearly said it was the deposit only and she needed to pay the balance, $500, once the service was done. I told her she needed to pay and she said she had no money. I sometimes wonder where my patience suddenly came from because when I was a graduate and I had my shop Downtown I literally punched and dragged a girl out of my shop who tried to mug me using a knife! I guess I'm older now and used to people lying constantly trying to get freebies. Honestly there's not much I can do, taking her to court is time consuming and the cops won't do anything here in California unless it's over $1200 I believe. So yes, that was my day.
I guess I'll make myself a sandwich.

I feel better already!

May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Purchase my book here~ https://amzn.to/40dCYZz
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

Sort:  

That's sad... Hopefully she can't sleep and decides to pay it when she can :(

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

It was such an exhausting experience. I will never understand why people do stuff like this.
 Thank you for curating my post!🥰

My pleasure, keep up the great work :)

Are you familiar with Dreemport, by the way?

!LUV

Oooh I just googled it and bookmarked it! Also followed you and Dreemport on Twitter! Thanks for sharing this with me! I’m going to go read some of the post that are recommended

I'm sure it'll help you a lot with growing your account ♥️ If you have any questions, please feel free to ask :) I'm an official Dreemport Ambassador 🙌

Dreemport is a place where you can connect with others who will read your posts - and in turn, you will be reading other's posts :) And to sweeten the deal, you also earn tokens and playing cards while you do this!

Dreemport also has an awesome community which meets on Discord! On Thursdays you can even share yours and others posts live on Pimp Your Post Thursday 🙌 https://discord.gg/EyRU7V6

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@dreemport/how-do-i-use-dreemport-its-easy-

https://dreemport.com/

I like your culinary remedies to life's problems. Though I feel bad that you were taken advantage in such a way. Worst of all, it seems like there is nothing you could do about it, except for telling your client / parasite to never come back!

Aww thank you!🥰 the universe always conspires to weed out those we don’t need☺️

That's right, with the emphasis on conspires. Meaning, sometimes we still need to kick them out of our stores with our own two hands. But it sound like you're quite good at it.

Haha yes that too☺️ the police won’t even bother doing anything so that’s that


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.