Sweet & Savory Puff Pastry Tarts

in #foodlast year

For a few days I had been wanting to make some puff pastry tarts my friend had forwarded to me from TikTok and so I grabbed up all the ingredients I needed to add my own spin on this viral food trend!
For the savory ones I preheated my oven to 400 degrees and drizzled some EVO on my parchment paper lined baking sheet and layered tomatoes, ham and Swiss on one side and on the other I layered tomato, prosciutto, fresh basil, onion and mozzarella and sprinkled both sides with my Il Sale Italian Finishing Salt.
Then I individually topped each "pile" with a square of puff pastry I brushed with egg yolk and Parmesan.
For the sweet ones I drizzled some raw honey and just layered thinly sliced apples, a few drops of vanilla, pinch of salt, and a dash of both allspice and cinnamon. I brushed with egg yolk and topped with dark brown sugar sprinkles.

I baked each tray for 15 minutes and everything popped out of the oven deliciously perfect!

I even made a big Swiss cheese, ham and tomato one for my son.
So good!

Have you jumped on this trend?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Purchase my book here~ https://amzn.to/40dCYZz
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto