The Sunshine After The Rain

in #food3 months ago


After all the flooding and heavy rain we experienced here in So Cal, it's nice to have a sliver of sunshine make it's way to us. After a nice breakfast of chilaquiles for my son...
And some jasmine tea and pomegranate for myself...
It was time to tend to the hens. I am glad we live close but not too close to the ocean (approximately 20 minutes) and on a mountain. No flooding here thankfully but the devastation the rain caused in some nearby areas was unbelievable. In my city the roads, drainage/sewer system and just the ecosystem in general was not created to support such copious amounts of rain. I pray for everyone's safety and well being mentally and physically because many have lost their homes and as you know, San Diego is far from being affordable.
I've spent most of today cleaning my home. Rearranging my living room and posting goodies for sale online.
It's insane how people want to lowball you on things that you are already posting cheap as is! I have a Dyson air curler for $50 (the price tag was almost $550 and I used it once) and I've even offered anywhere from $5 to $25! I price things cheap to get rid of them quickly but I'm not going to go that low. So silly!
The sky is getting dark and I think we are due for more rain. They are saying February is going to be worse so we must prepare for that. Let's hope for the best! I hope you are all safe, sound and dry in your homes. How is the weather in your neck of the woods?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Follow Me on Playboy🐰
Purchase my book here
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

Sort:  

Happy Birthday Vita!
Enjoy your day. ;)