Snow Day for Mr. Frog

in #food6 years ago

0117180902_HDR.jpg

It's just starting to snow here so Mr. Frog and I are taking a snow day. Mr. Frog is keeping sentinel out on the patio and I'm brewing a nice hot cup of tea and staying warm and toasty inside.

Then I'm going to be developing some new recipes to share with you.

0117180931_HDR.jpg

Guess what I have planned for this fragrant and perfectly ripe pineapple? Soon, this golden beauty will be slow-roasted in a rum sauce and served atop a home-made yeast waffle with coconut whipped cream!

Totally Vegan!

Totally Delicious!

Be sure to check back here in a few hours and I'll share the recipe and pictures with you.

Until later, all the best my fellow Steemians!

Hi, I'm Benita G. You may also know me as, or call me, @AtMemesTable.

Hope you loved this post. Now, make me a happy girl and upvote my post and follow me.

I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you and to get to know you and you me. Check me out later! 'Cause you'd best believe that I'm going to be checking you out! Find me @AtMemesTable.

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

It's funny, I kind of imagine Mr Frog with a hinged mouth so you could tip back the top and use the inside for a BBQ - but then I saw the photo with the mug and realised he's quite small really. That would be great though wouldn't it - a frog shaped BBQ......

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

LOL! Mr. Frog has had any jobs during his tenure in our home, but he's never served as our family barbeque. But, on second thought, maybe we could make him into a little tabletop grill for tiny kabobs. Nahhh. I think we'll just let him keep watch on his perch on the patio.

Nice article mam
Upvoted and followed 🙂

Thank you so much, @leoumesh!

Congratulations @atmemestable! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!