Bacon - Egg - Avocado on a Toast - Amazing!!

in #food7 years ago

Have you had you breakfast yet...?

Today I bring you yet another delicious egg on a toast recipe.
This time it's with an avocado and bacon.

IMG_3043.jpg

Ingredients:

1 slice of bred (or more)
1 egg
2 slices of tomatoes
1 thick slice of avocado
2 slices of bacon
salt, pepper to tast
chive for garnish

IMG_3031.jpg

Now place the skillet over medium heat and sizzle the bacon

IMG_3034.jpg

Next, place the avocado ring on the skillet

make sure you remove the inner avocado as much as you can and spread it on top of the toast.

IMG_3035.jpg

Now, crack the egg straight into the centre of the hole.

Add salt and pepper to taste.
Cook until the egg sets a bit on the bottom, 30 to 40 secs.

IMG_3036.jpg

Turn over for additional 30 seconds

IMG_3037.jpg

Place it on your toast with tomato and bacon

IMG_3038.jpg

If you want your runny yolk egg to be less/more runny

adjust the cooking time

IMG_3045.jpg

Add some chive on the top

And don't forget your coffee....

IMG_3041.jpg

What's your favourite egg on a toast?

IMG_3043.jpg

Make this healthy breakfast for yourself :)))

Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

I love avacado on toast. No bacon for me though please.

Yes, avocado on toast tastes great.... and you can always remove the bacon to make the toast yours @toria :)

Dud you say BACON!?

I did...bacon, ... crispy bacon ;))

I love avocado, I think it's very tasty with the egg!

Same over here!!
Thanks @deleni :)

This looks super TASTY and HEALTHY :O
I am not a fan of Avocado but I think I could try it with this Combination!!

hahaha....it's really good :)

I live avocado toast! Yum, I like to add green chillies to the egg and then it's perfect 🍳

Do you think we can get that at Snooze?

with a steemit delivery...i think so ;)

Sounds delicious...yum!

Cute kitties..are they waiting for some bacon..? ;)

thanks these are waiting for upvote dear

That looks delicious! I like bacon, egg and cheese. But I also love avocado burgers. Defiantly going to give this a try. 🥑

Food good hello steemit

thanks for stopping by @bilqis07

Support me and enter here https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela your collaboration is important @gr3g0r Follow Me!

Wow... Just see the photos make me hungry... Thanks for sharing the recipe...
And keep on posting delicious recipe..

there is more where this came from...stay tuned @kamar68!

yum, and clever. Thanks for sharing!

Cool how you cook the egg inside the avocado! Def gonna try that.

Congratulations @awesome-seven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!