Delicious Morning Pancakes - Scrumptious with Maple Syrup!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I very much enjoy those lazy mornings,

when I have plenty of time to treat my family to a delicious pancakes.
My kids like the smell of pancakes.... not only on Saturday...
They could eat pancakes on any day of the week...
Well, I'm like that too, so this explains...... ;)


IMG_5248.jpg


The smell of freshly made pancakes

always brings them to the kitchen...
And I like that a lot!

I make my pancakes in my own way.
I like to add more eggs than the traditional recipe calls for.
In my opinion it's more nutritious.


Ingredients:

1 1/3 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup milk
3 eggs
1 tbsp brown sugar
dash of salt
1 tbs pure vanilla extract
2 tsp baking powder
1 tbs olive oil

maple syrup for topping
some butter for topping
your choice of berries


IMG_5233.jpg


Direction:

Start by combining liquid ingredients in the bowl.
Whisk them well.
Next, add the dry ingredients
Combine into nice batter

Heat up the skillet and grease it lightly
Spoon the batter onto it
As you see I like to use the pancake shaper to make them perfectly round.
But you can shape them round without it as well

Cook them until you see the bubbles on top start to burs,
Next, flip them gently and cook until yo see this side to turn nicely golden brown.


IMG_5234.jpg


IMG_5236.jpg


IMG_5237.jpg


IMG_5239.jpg


IMG_5241.jpg


IMG_5245.jpg


IMG_5247.jpg


Serve them warm with your favourite topping.

Tastes scrumptious with Maple syrup :)


Enjoy !!


Unless otherwise mention, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission. Thanks!

Sort:  

I like your idea of adding more eggs. My wife makes gluten free pancakes for me and I'm going to ask her to try that!

Great! Thanks for taking the time to comment @otage!

Nice post!

You got my vote and a resteem :)

Thank you for your upvote and resteem :)

now i will try to make it real, if its not happen plz send me this one ....

these are quite easy to make....I'm sure you can make them :)

U know i tried and it was test good, but look not good like urs... :(

Excellent post, I invite you to visit my blog

Thank you for the invite @bolivarese!

Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit my blog.
Thanks for sharing the recipe.

YUM YUM, I know what I am having for breakfast now!

That's great!

That pancake shaper looks nice. Thanks for sharing the recipe. It looks delicious.

Thanks @firepower!

You are most welcome. :)