Healthy Chicken Nuggets - Baked - Step by Step Instruction - Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Baked chicken nuggets are a great choice to take good care of your body.

Today, I'd like to share with you a recipe for a healthy chicken nuggets that every one in my family loves...except my husband as these contain gluten.
I make him a gluten free version and everybody is happy :)


This post is going to be longer than normaly but I wanted to include the step by step instructions.

IMG_2775.JPG

For this recipe you'll need:

  • chicken breasts
  • eggs
  • bread crumbs
  • garlic
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • olive oil for greasing

IMG_2735.JPG

Pound the meat with a wooden or metal mallet.

This will make it more tender.

IMG_2736.JPG

Next, cut it into smaller pieces.

Add salt, pepper and fresh minced garlic.

IMG_2737.JPG

Mix it well and let it marinate for 5 minutes.

IMG_2738.JPG

Next, slightly beat the eggs and have the bread crumbs and your baking dish ready.

IMG_2739.JPG

Dip the nuggets in the beaten eggs...

IMG_2742.JPG

and next place them in the bread crumbs bowl.

Make sure to get the bread crumbs all over the meat.

IMG_2744.JPG

Place the nuggets in the baking dish.

IMG_2745.JPG

Or you can do this in easier way!!!

Pour the beaten eggs in to the bowl with the nuggets.

IMG_2746.JPG

Mix them well.

IMG_2748.JPG

Now is the time to get the crunch.......coat of bread crumbs :)

IMG_2750.JPG

Bake in the oven at 425 for 30 min.

IMG_2752.JPG

Make sure to turn them around half way through the baking.

IMG_2757.JPG

Serve them any way you like it.

We like them with ketchup :)

IMG_2765.JPG

As you see, it's not to complicated to make your own healthy food.

IMG_2774.JPG

Make these for yourself!

ENJOY!!!**


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

If you like my work, please support me and follow for more delicious recipes :)

Sort:  

Definitely in the next few days I will prepare this delicious dish!
Thanks for the idea and the recipe!

Hi @deleni, I'm glad you like it :))

Great to share such healthy recipe @awesome-seven! These days so many people are treating their kids with all types of junk food!
These nuggets are definitely amazing and very delicious!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

I'm happy to share this recipe @progressivechef!!!
Hopefully, I will inspire someone to make these :)
And yes, it's a sad reality that too much of junk food is being consumed each year...

You really inspire me and specially my wife to prepare homemade nuggets for my daughter! She loves nuggets!

I'm very happy to hear that @progressivechef :))

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @awesome-seven! For more information, click here!

Ouch you hit the spot with those fotos! I got hungry again. (LOL) Thanks for sharing the recipe, I will defenetly try them! Cheers!

that's great to hear @starttoday!
Cheers!

nyam nyam.....

glad you like these!

delicious

I will have to try this - maybe my 3 year old will actually eat dinner for once!

Yes, sometimes it's tiring to feed a 3 year old ;)
If you make these nuggets, go easy on the garlic...kids this age don't like it very much :)

Good call.. except my adult child, aka husband.. he loves garlic. I will have to test out a happy medium batch.

Still going to McDonalds ;)

Kiddin, this is simple and great! Can't wait to try.

....I can't eat McDonalds...it makes me sick...
I think you'll like nuggets this way :)

I still get their ice cream cones, that's about it :D Some things are timeless.

Definitely going to try this recipe this weekend.

...we like their ice cream cones as well ;))

Great step by step. thanks for sharing! Looking forward to trying it out!

I'm happy to hear that @princesspriya :)

Thank you for the recipe , looks yummy

Theres such things as "Healthy" chicken nuggets? ahahhah

Thank you! now i can chow down 100 nuggets when i cook them myself!

hahaha..moderation is healthy as well..@jtthefoodie

These look wonderful. You know, I never thought of marinating the chicken first before coating. Great idea. Thank you. :)X

yes, try doing this @get-baking!

That looks oh so delicious! I love that you come up with healthier recipe ideas. So nice @awesome-seven! :)

I'm so glad you like it @alinalisa.
We are what we eat....so healthy food it must be....!

Healthy Chicken nuggets!! Count me in!!

Hi, nice post.
I am new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
I have followed you and voted you. I will give vote to all of your new post. Please also follow me.
Best of Luck....

Hi @blackybabies and welcome to steemit :)
Thank you for visiting!