Vegan "Nacho Cheese" Sauce Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Who doesn't like nachos every once in a blue?


Source

Coming from being a dairy lover before I started giving up dairy, cheese was one of my favorite items! It paired so well with, well just about everything! Sadly, I know it is not the greatest of things because it is really not good for humans to consume, [it certainly affects my body in a negative way], and it comes with a lot of cruelty!


Source

Trying to aim to be a whole foods plant-based vegan can be challenging at times. Although, the more research and time you devote into planning, the easier it is to become cruelty-free. Living where Mexican food is a staple, it can be tempting to want to cave into having a lot of cheesy dishes. Thankfully, I don't have that craving too often anymore and I recently discovered an AMAZING faux nacho cheese sauce that is a whole food, plant-based, and low-fat and high in carbs!


Source

I found the recipe from High Carb Hannah, check out the video below:

Essentially it is just boiled potatoes and onion, red pepper, nutritional yeast, salt, onion powder, garlic powder, salsa, and hot sauce. Blend and voilà! It's delicious, nutritious, and it doesn't taste like chicken! Well, it tastes pretty much like a nacho sauce, which is amazing because it's way healthier, no oils are involved, and it is cruelty-free!

Mine came out delicious! As you can see above, I made my own pinto beans with tomatoes and no oil, homemade guacamole, and added some sriracha and cilantro. It's not an all the time meal, but it is one of those special occasions. If can be at a time when you are craving comfort food that this recipe can help...


Source

Don't succumb to high-fat fried foods, they are not good for you. As much as I LOVE fries...sadly, McD's fries are not vegan. They are actually "flavored with beef tallow"...which makes them not even vegetarian friendly! It's not everywhere in the world, but this article could shed some light.


Source

Apologies that I potentially ruined that for you, but it is a good reminder to me that ordering out is not always a simple task, even if you think you're only eating potatoes, oil, and salt. You can be SO wrong! It's best to cook at home and use what you have available to you in your budget, that's what I do most of the time! I'm given a new day each day to correct or make better choices, and so can you! I hope you enjoyed this recipe, let me know if you make it and how it came out!

Note: All photos uncited were taken from my I-Phone.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Check out the EOC FB and VK.

For more information and truths about End Times check out Sanctuary-Interfaith, ABN, and The Coming of the Messiah

If you enjoy the work you see, consider donating, using this link, or donate to the Head of the EOC with this e-mail address: [email protected]

Sort:  

I need to try this :O

I may have to make this for girls night this looks fabulous!

Sounds great