Afternoon Tart and Expresso - Racing towards the weekend.

in #food7 years ago

Afternoon Tart and Expresso


IMG_0460.jpg

Had a delicious treat with my family. Stopped by one of my go to cafes and picked up this amazing lemon tart, with perfectly toasted peaks of meringue. A cup of earl gray would have been perfect, but I decided to venture towards something a bit stronger to pick me up.

The steaming double shot of expresso. Not your normal pre-work out, but hey, it was one of those days! Live a little, 80/20 right!?


IMG_0453.jpg

IMG_0455.jpg


Here's to moderation and little moments of treats!





IMG_0452.jpg

What is your favorite way to treat yourself?

Sort:  

As a rabid espresso consumer, I think that espresso is more utilitarian than "treat" : ) You shoot it and its gone : )

True, I was as well. Now, since trying to kick the "crack" of caffeine over the last year, it has become a treat for me, LOL!