Fresh BBQ Seafood on Samui Island, Thailand.

in #food6 years ago

One of the things I love about the Southern Thai islands is the abundance of fresh and cheap seafood. Check out what $20 gets you!

IMG_3953.JPG

No, it's doesn't get you lobster, but it will get you an amazing meal for two people which includes

1 x Whole Sea Bass
1 x Squid
1 x Swimmer Crab
6 x Large Shrimp

IMG_3952.JPG

IMG_3957.JPG

IMG_3955.JPG

IMG_3956.JPG

It is all cooked up fresh on the BBQ for you and then delivered to your table!

IMG_3958.JPG

Next time I will need to spend a little more and get the lobster 😜

Sort:  

That meal looks awesome, those shrimp are huge and I bet so tasty

It was ! By the time we added the baked potato and corn and salad it was enough food for both my father and I

Next time : Lobster and Oysters haha! The seafood look so fresh, isn't it? Oh god, I love Samui !

Lobster & oysters, Thats a winning combination! I love Samui too!

So fresh looking can never get enough seafood in Thailand could eat it every day :)

Love it!!!

That looks awesome be sure to invite me out next time...hehe !

For sure mate. I remember we ate some great seafood in Samui together about 14 years ago !!!

Seriously has it been that long cmmmmmoooonnnn !!

Oh my life that is so awesome look at those juicy fat shrimps and the fish just looks amazing. I love lobster too and im looking to come over to thailand met a few people through steemit so i got get to that placeand bring my saxophone maybe I could play for my supper. Beautiful pictures so glad im not a vegetarian lol

Sand Sun and Seafood

Your post makes me miss Samui and fresh seafood!