A Simple How To Charcoal Grill A Damn Good T-bone Steak

in #food8 years ago (edited)

What A Pleasant Surprise, I Come Home With Cuban Food For Her And She Bought Me A T-Bone Steak To Grill.

Ingredients:
Minced Garlic
Kosher Salt
A Steak

Your Favorite Steak Seasoning

Step 1: Season The Steak, Only Use Minced Garlic On One Side



Don't Forget To Season That Strip Of Fat

Step 2: Drive The Seasoning Into The Steak With A Meat Tenderizer Or A Fork At An Angle


Step 3: Let The Steak Sit And Rot For 2-4 Hours Based On Your Time Constraint

Step 4: Fire Up The Grill 2-4 Hours Later
Here I'm Using A Mix Of Bricks And 100% Natural Wood Coals, Just Enough To Get The Job Done, No Need To Build The Great Pyramid Of Giza

Fire It Up

15-20 Minutes Later


I Spread Them To Match My Steak's Size And Raise My Grate To The Top

Step 5: Lightly Spray The Steak On Both Sides With A Non-Stick That Contains Olive, Canola, Vegatable or Coconut Oil.

Carefully Place It On The Grill So To Not Disturb The Coal Ashes

Step 6: How Long To Grill Is Based On Your Grill And Preference. Tonight I'm Sharing With My Wife Who Likes It Medium. Personally I Prefer Medium Rare. I Put My Lid Down For 3 Minutes, Turn Not Flip The Steak, 4 Minutes Later I Flip The Steak And Put The Lid Back Down, 3 Minutes Later Turning It Again, Then Pulling It In Another 4 Minutes So 14 Minutes Total On The Grill Lid Down.

I Let It Rest For 5 Minutes Under A Pot Lid To Keep It Warm While It's Juices Redistribute Throughout The Meat


And The Best Part Is All Mine, The Bone Meat

No Steak Left Behind Policy In This House

I hope you got something out of this post, If so, I kindly ask for your upvote as an encouragement to do more.

Have a great rest of the week, @bluehorseshoe

Sort:  

Wow, now i want a steak. It's the best way to make a steak i will agree, other than a little butter on it in place of the cooking spay works for me, my opinion though. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @jakeswingle16, I was almost going to put three thin slices of butter on it while it was grilling but the wife doesn't like it when I do that and I wanted to share with her since she shared some Cuban food with me.

Now that's how you cook a steak!

Great post, great pics. Keep these coming - Steem ON!

Thank you for the compliment & encouragement, will do.