BBBBB

in #foodlast year

HI Friends,

I hope you liked my post title - BBBBB, which stands for Brian Bakes Badly Burt Bacon!

E5F7D72D-9E6D-47FE-82D2-E77938E985B9.jpeg

I tried making bacon in the oven as a part of breakfast, but I overcooked it badly. I am not sure what happened, as I normally do 10 minutes per side at 400 degrees Fahrenheit, but this bacon was barely edible.

I think the bacon was skinnier than usual, so maybe that was the main problem. Whatever the issue, I need to work to perfect my recipe… bacon for breakfast again tomorrow?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

That's a fun way to title a post, props to you on that!

Hmm, I was looking at the photo before I even read anything and I thought you were showing a piece of dried wood or a fossil of some sort.

Tomorrow's title could be...

BBBBB ~ Brian Bakes Beer Buddy Bacon!

😃 I like it my friend!

Cooool! Cheers to that :D Tired Good Night GIF by Disney

NO worries, it happens some time ;) You need to try it again with 5-7 minutes for each side.

Perhaps, it is due to the quality of bacon or expiration date.

It happens. Unless you buy the exact same bacon I’d do 7 mins a side. Then decide if it needs more. I try to only buy the thick cut bacon. I do 425 for 8 minutes a side on that. Just crispy enough.

It looks like some kind of the sacrificial instrument.you can sell IT to Elon mask by the high price🐸

You have made a very nice breakfast. Beginning can be a bit difficult. Thanks for sharing.

I haven't been on recently cause I've been dealing with stuff.