You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: The Science of Baking Ingredients Part 2. An Interesting and Informative Way of Learning How to Bake! Plus More Great Posts You Might Have Missed

in #food7 years ago

Looking forward to the chocolate post! :)

Sort:  

I'm not. How to temper chocolate? Trying to explain the complex science of that process in a post. Likely to make it two posts or the few followers I have will run away! :)X

Haha I'm hoping for some tips! I've not done much chocolate work other than with modelling choc x

Just taken far too long on Chocolate part 1, the next will cover tempering in some detail so you might find that more useful? This one just explains what chocolate is. Pity I can't write just words, as have to interspace with images so it will be read. That is what takes the time. hey ho, life goes on! :)X