Crazy for Crays!

in #food6 years ago

Searching through my stock the other day i came across some frozen cray tails and i though its time to bring these guys to life! Its very cold and wet currently here in Perth but thats not to say we cant have some seafood.

I had a cool idea to use the cray tail as a kind of cone and fill it with something. I searched around and found a small packet of saffron. I made a basic risotto and added the saffron along with lemon zest and some a bit of lemon juice and finished it with a big hand full of shaved Parmesan.

I then quickly blanched the cray tail just to loosen the cray meat so i could pull it out while holding it in tact.
I grilled the cray tail meat with some confit garlic and onion then covered it in a mixed of chives, diced tomato and diced red onion and finished it off with my beef consomme'.

This was a huge hit and really satisfies all the senses.

35328836_1701834816518869_6728203450439434240_n.jpg

Enjoy

chefm31ster

Sort:  

Wow so good food photoshoot.. 😱😍😊

thank you!!! :D

Food photography is very nice and recipe is well. Thanks for

sharing with us.

thanks alot