Seared Salmon, soba noodle and fermented chili stir fry with beef consomme

in #food6 years ago

We had a brief hint of spring this weekend here in Perth so i thought i would bring out something fresh and crisp for the good weather.
This is my sliced salmon, seared very briefly in a non stick pan and plated up. Then hit with my beef consomme which i make from scratch. This takes around 9 hours of reducing and then finally pressing the stock through a very fine cloth to get rid of any loose sediment. This finishes the cooking of the salmon.
i made a stir fry with buckwheat soba noodles which take no more than 3 minutes to cook, i fried off some red onion and spring onion with some of my curried cauliflower, some fermented chillis and also some fermented cabbage courtesy of @back2basics then some fried julienne leek.
A very fast meal to serve but so effective and punching with color. Let me know what you think

enjoy

chefm31ster

39200675_1799725240063159_6258521245881466880_n.jpg

follow me on instagram

Sort:  

How long does it take to cook this?

OMG looks delicious. Clean and healthy. Salmon is always a great fish dish. Love noodles.

I love seeing this.
I will follow you on instagram.

Looks so delicious!!. Wow 9 hours for the stock, i don't have that kind of energy which i really admire you for it. With so much love and time spent to prepare, i am very sure it is very delicous. Hope you shared it with your love ones.

Thank you I sure did ❤️

Buena publicación excelente gracias por compartir

i like noddles the dish looks delicious it is easy to make and take a short time to prepare ans it looking colourful &yummy i try it,thank u for a sharing good work

thanks for commenting :)

It looks very delicious!

cheers brother!

I have yet to find a way I don't like salmon. This looks pretty good :)

i hear ya! fantastic healthy fish!! so enjoyable to cook with

You got a 7.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ch00fy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 6.38% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ch00fy!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 25.55% upvote from @upme thanks to @ch00fy! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This dish looks perfect

tastes perfect too :) thank you

You got a 2.63% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @ch00fy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

looks great and easy to make!

thank you

looks great and easy to make!

This post has received a 42.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ch00fy.

This post has received a 7.16 % upvote from @boomerang.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

I’m hungry

Mmmm !!

Best regards, my name is Arif Fahmi, I'm new here, asking for directions and instructions from my friends, @arfamantoeng, steemit account name please follow me.

Followed mate! Keep at it and stay engaged

nyammi ... the food tastes great

hey @ch00fy testy delicious food. looking so yummy.

I just had breakfast but this delicious looking meal makes me hungry again - great shot, beautiful colors, thank you.

푸드의 꽃이네요...^^^

Yummy now I want to make it...😋

get into it :D

looks spicy..!!

Wonderful post

I think that is so delicious.

Too rich indeed. Congratulations.

It looks a mouth watery kind of picture.Wanna try this recipe some day.Although I am not very used to sea food ,still think I would enjoy the meal.

dayem... you make me hungry now... why you do this to me??? :))

you can do that only if you do it with love! you are trully an artist!

Hey! im a foodie person so this pic can makes me smile so easy!

Hey! im a foodie
Person so this pic can makes
Me smile so easy!

                 - curivitas


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I loved! it looks delicious. Congratulations

Looks so delicious🇳🇱

O that's delicious

this looks so good! 😍

OMG! This looks zeelicious
How can i get some😋

Hi @ch00fy, dish looks really delicious, colorful and plating looks amazing.
Congratulations for delicious dish, i am gonna try this at my home sure.
Thanks for sharing.

It looks so yummy.
The food is fancy.

this food is perfect