Heart on Sweets #2 ULOG

in #food6 years ago

The interest in making sweet delights started around 5 years ago. My family was into catering business, I helped, that's why I know how to make dishes, but making sweets was not included on the family recipe spectrum. But I know how to cook pancakes, though! Lols.

So I tried from pastry at first, baking simple cakes and cupcakes, sweet breads and candies. Until now, I am still a rookie making them because I don't have lots of patience measuring amount of flour, what ingredients to add next, procedures to follow to make my creation as perfect as I like it to be. Quite the contrary in hot kitchen where I can innovate the taste by adding some or removing some, and or if I ran out of spices, I can replace it with something that it won't make the food taste bad. In hot kitchen, once you know the basics of culinary, the rest can be done freestyle!

In candy making or in pastry, standard procedures and right measurements need to be followed or else your baking a hard cake and that's bad! Also the right temperature has to be achieved or else its burnt or half-baked. One challenge I always met is tempering chocolates. I love chocolates! (I mean its a heavenly food for the women, and men, I think). Since I am self taught in the world of sweets and pastries, I have watched tons of videos, researched in pinterest, looked for steps in how to temper chocolates. I am self proclaimed temper expert after I make an army of chocolate truffles and rum balls before!!!

sweets2.jpg

Anyway, going back to what I really want to say. I just want to make a fun snack for my daughter by putting chocolate melts on them. It turns out they are so colorful that my eyes are shooting hearts out of them!

sweets1.jpg

I wanted simple everyday snacks I can see and just added a little twist to make them exciting to eat and to make some worthwhile memories.

sweets3.jpg

Oh well, happy tummy and that includes hello diabetes!!! hahahaha

Thanks for reading!