Coffee cake

in #food6 years ago

20161009_141511.jpg

This cake I made for my father's birthday. He loves coffee very much so I made a cake with coffee.

My dad is a special man so I wanted to have a special cake for his birthday. I feel more blessed to still be alive and healthy.

20161008_164029.jpg

I moist tops with coffee and cream I added another bit of coffee because flavor to be stronger. And for decoration I used wafers shattered and made a simple pump ornate decor.

20161009_141354.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Just looking at this makes me hungry.. it looks so delicious !

plasticity is very good

I long for this

yummy yummy yummy, how can i get one of this, please dont tell me its impossible. lol

I have a sister that makes cakes for the family, i practically beg her every weekend to make one.

By the way, are those breads you put on the cake?

Ladyfinger :)

i love coffee flavored cakes as well

looks good!

You got a 1.22% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @christineirene!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 1.47 % from @appreciator thanks to: @christineirene.

You got a 1.44% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @christineirene!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Excelente Post,Espero contar con tu apoyo, La unión hace la fuerza mientra mas unidos Todos ganaremos suerte

Adoro las tartas de chocolate y café, esta receta es fantástica , gracias por compartir @christineirene

Coffee cake is my favorite, it's my birthday today too.

That cake looks so moist and delicious, If you would like to have it tasted by a professional cake connoisseur, I would be happy to allow you to send me a piece :)

El pastel de café es muy bueno, probablemente ese quedo delicioso.