My Spicy Dynamite Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

When I was younger,

I didn’t like spicy foods that much because it would hurt my tongue and mouth. But through time, I have begun liking the spicy foods because the taste makes me feel alive!

I remember going to a birthday party once. I had a food that I really liked. So I asked how it was made. And because I liked it very much, I decided to learn how to make it and here it is! It is called Dynamite!

INGREDIENTS


long green chili/siling tagalog
lumpia wrapper
cheddar cheese

PREPARATION

  1. Using a knife, cut the chilis in half.

1.jpg

2.Remove the seeds of the jalapenos using knife or a fork. I wear a clear eyewear to protect my eyes from any seeds or juice that might squirt.
Note: Make sure not to touch your eyes while doing this, for they can burn.

2.jpg

3.Cut the cheese into strips.

3.jpg

4.Put together a slice of chili and strip/s of cheese, then roll them up with a lumpia wrapper.

4.jpg

5.Seal the end part of lumpia wrapper by moistening it with water. This will keep the cheese and chilis tightly kept together.

5.jpg

6.Put some oil in the pan and start frying. Maintain a low to medium heat to avoid burning the dynamites. They are already cooked when they turn light brown. Crispy enough for a tasty bite!!

And here is the finished product. Delicious cheesy, spicy dynamites!

6.jpg
steemitbanner.png

Sort:  

hey craft! :) looks real good! reminds me of jalpeno poppers like u get at some restos. cool! i'll have to try this one later..

Thanks @chinito!

I never saw before, but will sure try to make.
Thank you for the idea.