Potato and cheese fritters with Cheating Pizza.

in #food5 years ago

When its cold and the fire is on, I love comfort food, nothing makes me feel better than the stuff. I throw health, calories and everything out the window because its all about the make me feel good factor when I am cooking.

credit giphy

So I wanna share a little secret.

I love fresh pizza but hell can I make it, noooooooo!!!! Everytime I do the dough collapses on me when it gets out the pan, all my friends say its easy, but nope tried a few times and hell no I don't need that in my life. When someone makes it for me its all good but I will do pizza my way.

So I cheat!!!!

IMG_2285.JPG

Take one frozen pizza of your choice, add toppings and cheese to it and put that thing in the oven to cook, its equally as nice. So this one was a ham pizza, I added mushrooms, pepperoni and extra cheese to the top.

In the meantime I made potato fritters.

I learned that they are also called flapjacks, super easy to make and super tasty, you need the following ingredients.

A good cheddar about quarter block of it grated into a bowl.

2 Potatoes peeled washed and grated.

2 Tbsp of Plain Flour

1 Egg

A few chilli flakes.

Method

IMG_2286.JPG

Add grated cheddar and potato to the bowl, add flour and egg and chilli flakes and stir together. Heat a frying pan with a little oil and when hot pour spoon fulls of the mix into the oil, flip regularly and remove when golden brown drain off on greaseproof paper or kitchen roll.

IMG_2287.JPG

I made ten of these and they were so good, serve up with the pizza and there you have it a really really easy dish, simple to make but really good to eat.

IMG_2288.JPG

Let me know how yours turned out.