A different type of pancakes for this 10th consecutive rainy day in Mauritius!

in #food6 years ago

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

After the yummy pancakes of yesterday, I decided to make another type of pancakes for this another rainy day here in Mauritius! It is the 10th consecutive day that we are getting heavy rains over the island, no idea when this will stop!

Anyway, coming back to my pancake of the day, it is a Moroccan classic named : Baghrir, a special pancake also known as 1000 holes pancake!

DSC_0027.JPG


Making these pancakes are actually very easy, you just need the exact measurement!
If anyone wish to have the recipe, just ask me below in the comments section! I will be happy to share it with you!

DSC_0001.JPG


After mixing all the different ingredients, I let the batter sit for some time until well developed!

DSC_0010.JPG


This is how the batter should look like after the rest!

DSC_0011.JPG


Next you just have to cook them same like normal pancakes but only on one side!

DSC_0019.JPG


I enjoyed these yummy 1000 holes pancakes with melted honey and butter...and my Moroccan mint tea of course!

DSC_0031.JPG


I had really a great tea time today with these pancakes...specially in this rainy weather!

I hope the sun will be back soon here in Mauritius!

Wish you all a lovely day ahead!
Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

اصعب شيء هذا النوع من الفطائر (البغرير( يبدرو شهي مع العسل

اه البغرير خاص مقادير معينة كيجيني غزال راه مبقيتش مزيان فالصورة ، سهل ا لذيذ مع براد اتاي مشحر.

Hope the rain stops soon. If not come and visit us in Cambodia. Though we had a lot of rain too the past days. So strange as it's supposed to be dry season now. Luckily it only rained during the evening and night. Sunny during the day. Pancakes look good!

Hi my dear! The rain not yet stop in Mauritius! I want just to wash my clothes to make them dry
But no sun here, and i like to make pancakes in rainy day especially with Moroccan tea.

Thank you for your nice photo.

أن شاء الله يرزقنا ربي بزوجة مثلك .. طيبلنا كل يوم اكلات شهية بحال هدي

هههههه الرجال عزيزة عليهم كريشتهم ، كاينين الحادكات تبارك الله خاصك غير تحل عينيك وصب الوالدة تجيبها ليك حادكة، خاصها دور ليها ستاج هههههه.

كي تخلص ستاج تاع الوالدة نبعثها عندك دير ستاج الثاني ههههههه

ههههه اوكي مرحبا و لكن الستاج د الوالدة هو لي عليه العمدة

Thanks for writing the steps to make pancakes, they look delicious

Thank you very much for stopping by my friend.

تبارك الله عليك الللا بغرير هو السهل الممتنع

بارك الله ا فيك الحبيبة مكدبتيش كيبان ساهل خاصو البراتيك.

They look delicious, I usually prepare similar ones, the truth is that they are very rich and easy. what a good post friend

Hi my friend! The Moroccan baghrir so easy you need just to follow the steps and to respect the ingredients to come good.

Okey, I just started to feel hungry :)

Hi my friend! Thank you for your comments, stay tuned.

hahaha. You are back again with tempting pictures? Gosh i feel so hungry right now..

so Baghrih, is it indian?

Hi my friend! Yes! Every day i will make you hungry, no the baghrir is Moroccan origin, it’s so easy and tasty with melt butter and honey.

thanks, would love to try it someday. too bad i'm in Nigeria

They look delicious, could you tell me the ingredients?

Hi my friend! I made before post about it, and the ingredients in the picture. I will send it for again if you want.

bghrib bnin machallah bayna ldid tabraklah 3alik :)