Food and Health Awareness | Health Benefits Associated with Mangosteen

in #food6 years ago (edited)

The fruit is purple or dark purple. Due to its pleasant taste, mangosteen is also recognized as the Queen of Fruits. The origin of mangosteen is not known but, the recorded history is about it is domesticated in the countries of Southeast Asia.

Health Benefits of Mangosteen

This queen of fruits has numerous health advantages, the top of which are stated below:

Anti-inflammatory Properties

Scientific research shows that mangosteen extract has anti-inflammatory and anti-allergic properties and inhibits prostaglandin release and inflammation-related histamine in vivo.

Skin Care

Studies have been taken to determine the different benefits of this fruit on the skin. Results have shown that mangosteen has characteristics that can prevent skin cancer.

Boosts Immunity

It is an ironic source of nutrients like vitamins, minerals, and x tons of ketones that aid boosting the immune system. These nutrients can defend the body from fading the immune system.

Accelerated Treatment

Mangosteen with antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties is beneficial as a drugged drink in rapid wound healing.

Diarrhea and Dysentery Treatment

Skin peels of fruit and mangosteen fruit can effectively relieve gastrointestinal discomforts such as diarrhea and dysentery.

Astringent Properties

Mangosteen's bark and leaves have astringent characteristics and can be used to treat cancer.

Protect Heart Health

This is useful for reducing the risk of stroke or myocardial infarction. The results showed very positive attributes regarding the effect of myocardial protection on the defense system and lipid peroxidation of antioxidant tissues during the stroke.

Controls Diabetes

Diabetes is a common medical disease in modern society. Although it can be managed using prescription drugs, it may pose a health risk, especially if proper precautions are not taken. Mangosteen is a natural medicine that can effectively control and maintain blood sugar levels in the human body.


Image Source:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Sort:  

It contains low calories and full fill with vitamin C which is one the important vitamin required by our body.

Wow the first time I know something about this fruit
Nice, thanks for this information
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

Good post! My mom is actually always eating that. It taste good too :)

What a great fruit. This is really good for human health. Fruits re always the best thing to eat every blessed day because of the value it gives to human health and helping to manage sicknesses and diseases. I don't know much about this mangosteen but your post had enlightened me. Thanks for this great post.

This is one of the things God blessed humanity with. I'm seeing the fruit for the first time and I don't think they can be found in my area. You did a very nice work in researching this out and you've contributed to the well-being of those who can access the fruit. I've been following your posts on steemit and I'll like you to be my steemit mentor. I'll be researching on some of our local fruits here soon and I pray you find them interesting.

mangosteen is very useful for health thanks to your very good post

The segments resemble garlic. Yet the exterior resembles passion fruit. I have never seen anything like it.

described well.
it's so helpful.
thanks for this nice content.
keep giving these great things more often.
thanks.

great post. fruit is very nutricious healty food. thanks for cryptokraze

in my village a lot.
This fruit has been preserved for a long time. but I just know the benefits now

Woooooooow i didnt hear about this fruit before.it was really helpful.thanks alote.

Thanks for sharing such a valuable piece of information. I have heard about mangoosten before but didn't taste it yet. I ll try to taste it soon.

@cryptokraze Great share bud! This article makes me want to eat some (:

in portugal six mangosteen fruits cost € 22.00

hello how are you hear your content are very well prepared a clean material, I would like you to support me since I am new, I would like you to see my content and tell me how they seem, Greetings I hope your answer Follow me and aki my profile link.

https://steemit.com/@jors0228

Reading about this fruit for the first time, I find it quiet interesting. I will read more about it so I can upgrade my knowledge.
Sadly, I am not sure we have such fruits in Nigeria.

Thanks for sharing

My favorite fruit! I ate tons of this in Indonesia. It is called "manggis" there. Ah man now you got me craving mangosteen. Got them manggis blues!

If you haven't tried this fruit yet, stop what you are doing and go to an asian supermarket and pick some up!

You want the exterior to be soft (not rock hard). Thats how you know its ripe.
Enjoy! It'll be your favorite fruit too probably!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Be advised @cryptokraze

The comment from @greentomorrow is far from being sincere. It has been identified as being copy/pasted comment spam intended to trick their targets into upvoting them. Please, refrain from doing so. They have been reported to @steemcleaners as well as downvoted and we are giving people a heads-up until they are dealt with. Thank you!