Tea Review : Red Rocks

in #food6 years ago (edited)

What I Think of The Tea Spot tea Red Rocks

IMG_20180707_1410539.jpg

Red Rocks Almond & Bourbon
USD$0.16 per cup

benefits

  • Caffeine-free
  • Very Calming
  • Rehydrating
  • Restorative, Rich in Minerals
  • Anti-Allery
  • Anti-Oxidant

smell

The first thing I will point out is the smell. Tea in general has a nice aroma, but herbal teas can smell wonderful. The Red Rocks smell when steeping is like walking into a tobacco shop or if you had a man cave dedicated to pipe smoking and bourbon. The almond and vanilla gives a nice earthy and woody smell. If there was a herbal tea meant for men, this is it.

look

As you can tell by the picture, there is a little hint of red in the color. The tea looks like either an amber ale or a some whiskey. So, you could have some Red Rocks if you wanted to substitute you alcoholic drink for something healthier.

taste

The flavor taste more strongly of the almond then the vanilla. I don't know what rooibos taste like, but I am guessing that the vanilla overpowers it. You would think the flavor would be harsher than it is. There isn't much of an after taste and I don't feel like I need to drink more because my tongue is dried out.

conclusion

We have a six pack of samples and so far, I really like what we have. I don't plan on ordering many types, but I think Red Rocks is good enough to be a regular choice.

Redbush or rooibos grows only in the Western Cape Province of South Africa.

What are Roobios?

this article completely written on my BlackBerry KEYone


DeanLogicForkSing-verified.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

Amazing Flavor! This tea is wonderful! I was nervous getting it because rooibos seems to taste very different brand to brand, but I'm so glad I did it. I drink it plain. The vanilla and almond are perfect - not too subtle and not not overpowering. I just signed up for a subscription for this. I don't drink caffeine so this tea is perfect.

I have no problem with caffeine, I'm just trying to cut out the sugar.