[Food] Butternut Squash and String Beans in Gata Mix

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180902_120131_0001.png

Good day everyone! For today I'm going to share with you, one of my favourite dish which is "Butternut Squash and String Beans in Gata Mix!"

"Gata" means coconut milk if you do not know. It's a Filipino term and Filipinos love dish in coconut milk. And since I don't have coconut milk in the house, I use this "Del Monte Quick and Easy Gata Mix" that is really super easy to use. I'm glad I take one with me! It comes really handy.

DSC_6022.JPG

Let's start cooking Steemians!

WHAT DO YOU NEED?

  • pork belly, sliced

  • squash, cut into cubes

  • string beans, trimmed and cut up

  • 1/2 pack of Gata Mix dissolve in 1/2 cup of water

  • shrimp

HOW TO COOK?

  1. Heat a pan with oil and sauté pork slices until slightly brown.

  2. Add all the vegetables. So we have here our butternut squash and string beans.

  3. I don't have coconut milk so I use gata mix which I dissolved in 1/2 cup of water. This is why I do not sauté the pork with onion and garlic because this Gata Mix is already complete.

  4. Cover and simmer for 5 minutes and stir occasionally.

  5. Add shrimp if you want. I love mine with lots of shrimp. This one is ready to eat so I just simmer for a couple of minutes.

1535884875565.jpg

And there you have it! Serve with rice and enjoy!

Thank you for reading and I hope you can try that at home and share with me how it goes and if you like it!



Thank you once again and have a beautifully blessed day ahead!

Cheers! 🥂

1535884714215.jpg

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

DQmQ4biAiEBRsRc6hLc6YHemncz1UgTHQHFS2DGjA63FFSi.gif

Free Steemit Graphics by: @aka-alias

DQmdSTTRdnvXvczkrRie2rUutsX2PuTAynbiatyf7u26oyv.gif

GIF by @jason04

Sort:  

Looks delish!!! It's been hot soup in my kitchen these days because of the rain here in Pinas. Your post made me realize how much I miss this. Will try this as soon as the rain lets up. Thank you for sharing your recipe, @dearjyoce!

Oh @dandalion thank you dear! We are all having soup as well here coz it's really cold and a perfect comfort food right now. I appreciate your words love. Take care both of you (Red)! 🥂

Thanks for sharing 😍😍 I'm going to try this tonight ,😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you love. Just followed you now. xxx

wow great

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Congratulations @dearjyoce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!