Apple Walnut Pound Cake

in #food6 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I’m not a big fan of pound cakes or anything “cakey”, really. I much more prefer truffles, raw desserts or puddings, but there’s something special about this cake. Apples and cinnamon go hand-in-hand and the moisture of apples keeps the cake fresh longer. I also add some chocolate for extra sweetness, you can’t never have enough of chocolate, right?

I hope you like the recipe and let me know if you try it!

INGREDIENTS

  • 250 g / 8.8 oz spelt flour
  • 1/4 cup brown or coconut sugar
  • 2 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup melted butter or coconut oil
  • 2 big apples, peeled and shredded
  • a handful of chopped almonds

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 356 F/ 180°C.
  2. In a large bowl, mix flour, sugar, baking powder and cinnamon.
  3. In a separate bowl, whisk eggs, milk and butter or oil.
  4. Add wet ingredients into dry ones, add shredded apples, walnut and mix until just combined.
  5. Pour the batter into a greased and floured pan and bake for about 45 minutes.

Thanks for reading and see you in the next post!

All content and photos are mine and original. I took  photos with CANON 450D.

If you're looking for more food inspiration, you can check my blog here:

http://cakesnsteaks.com/

Deny

Sort:  

Krásně to všechno fotíš, Deniso. Obvzlášť povedená je ta fotka, kde kapeš čokoládu z té lžičky. Pak od tebe zkusím recept na tu Roasted Pumpking Apple polévku.

Dakujem krasne! napis potom, ako vysla :)

Určitě, třeba i vyfotím, pokud se tady dají nějak posílat soukromé zprávy :D

to netusim, ale na istagrame ano :D

dobře, pošlu tam :D

Looks so yum! I’m also usually not a fan of cakey things.. So but this looks damn good, I’m definitely going to try it out! Thank you for sharing !

Thank you! I'm happy you like it :)